Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Wonderful Thanksgiving
11-28-2002, 11:01 p.m.

A Wonderful Thanksgiving...

November 28, 2002

This has been a very wonderful Thanksgiving, from start to finish. I so love the holidays, I love everything about them. The smell of the wonderful food cooking, the sound of laughter and merriment, the time that you get to spend with the people that you love. It's all just a wonderful feeling. Our Thanksgiving began yesterday. We left work around 3 and headed to my mom and dad's. When we got there, we just hung out with my parents for some quiet time before everyone else got there. Eventually my mom and I decided to brave the crowds and we went to the grocery store to get the stuff that I needed for the dishes that I was making. It wasn't as bad as they were making it out to be on the news, thank goodness, and we got in and out pretty easily and when we got back to my mom's, everyone else was there.

It was so nice to see my aunt and uncle. It all was so comfortable and easy. You would never guess that it has been a few years since we saw them last. My aunt could not get over my weight loss, and I couldn't get over her weight gain (and her total gray hair, she is only 39, hehe), lol... she was always this little tiny thing, and while she is by no means fat, there is only about 8 pounds seperating us now. She was totally teasing me the whole time, saying that I have a smaller butt than her now even. It was nice to keep hearing how great I looked, and all that.. but it was even nicer just being together again. My uncle is only 9 years older than I am, and my aunt is only 8 years older... and we all get along so well. In fact, they were going to be heading home from my parent's house tomorrow, and they asked if they could come and spend the night here tomorrow night, so we can spend some more time together... in fact, one thing led to another, and before I knew it they were skipping going to my grams on Saturday and staying with us until Sunday...lol. (That means that I am going to have to cancel with Tricia and Jess, which I feel so terribly horrible about, and I hope that they understand).

So after we sat around catching up for a bit, (and me making the stuff that I needed to make for today), we decided to play the newlywed game. My mom bought it, and we had played it before at a couple's night, so we knew how to play. It was tons of fun, and we all sat around totally cracking up. It was fun hearing some of the answers, especially from my parents. We even made it fun by putting up 2 bucks a couple, and the winners won the 6 bucks. Stephen and I easily won the first game, and the second game we tied with my parents but then beat them at the bonus question. It was fun.

I called Sherry to tell her that Rose and Gary were there. Even though it was pretty late when I talked to her, she went home (she was out with Chuck and his friends), picked up the girls and come over. Rose and Gary couldn't believe how big the kids got, especially Chrissy. Like I said yesterday, we always spent a lot of time with them when the girls were litte, so they really were close with them. It was a lot of fun letting them see what sweet kids they turned into and I am so glad that they came over. I was glad to see the girls too, since I knew that I wouldn't see them today, that made it even more special. They left pretty late, and we all started heading for bed. Well at least mom, Rose and I did.. the men sat up talking politics and religion.. I wanted to slap them a few times, lol, but I finally fell asleep on the couch.. Stephen came and led me to bed sometime later. We cuddled up for a few, and talked, well I half talked since I was still sleeping, and I was quickly back to my dreams. Morning was here before I knew it. Man, they get up early, lol.. and so our day began.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image