Current Archives About Me Host Design

This and That
12-03-2003, 7:44 p.m.

Sometimes I really need an attitude change, but I guess that can be said for just about anyone. When I am upset about anything, I tend to close myself down, and I have a hard time acting otherwise. The good thing is that it usually just takes me a day or two to come out of it, and then I am fine. What does this have to do with anything? Nothing really, it is just something that Stephen and I talked about today, hehe.

Stephen and I spent a lot of time today, just talking about this and that and the other thing. I like when we have conversations like this, and I always walk away from them feeling pretty good. I am so lucky to have him, he really just is a wonderful man, and I love him so very much. It is so easy from time to time to take people for granted, and I hope that I don�t do that too much.

I so cannot believe that Christmas is only 3 weeks away. I�ve barely even begun shopping yet too. I don�t know why, but I am just having a hard time getting into the Christmas spirit this year. I think that there has just been so much other stuff going on that it�s hard. I am going to have to get moving on my Christmas cards too, I haven�t done much in the past 2 weeks at all. I am going to start working on some after I am done here, and my goal is to get at least 10 cards done tonight. I always complain that I have so much to do, but I think I like it that way sometimes�. Only sometimes though, other times I think that I am just nuts.

I have had 2 good nights at the gym now, and that feels good, really good. I really got lazy last week, so it feels good to get back on track. I was thinking today that working out is really going to be helpful now to get my mind off of the TTC thing. I hope it does help and makes it easier than last time.

I need to fill out my paperwork for the RE. I got the package in the mail the other day and I was so nervous and excited and anxious and scared� ya know, that nice mixture of feelings. I have been putting it off, and I still didn�t even call about getting my records� I don�t know why I am procrastinating with this so much, maybe then it doesn�t seem so real.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image