Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy
12-16-2003, 9:44 p.m.

Today was our Christmas party for work, the one for Faculty and Staff. It�s been one party after the next lately, but I love it. Stephen and I each sat with our own departments, adn while I missed him, it really was alot of fun. My boss won a basket in the raffle, and he gave it to me, hehe... and we got a nice gym bag as our gift from the university this year. It really is a nice bag too. I even got a couple of presents today, one from a friend and another from the Chair of the FS, which was soooooooo sweet. It really has put me into the Christmas mood. I am so excited about going to get my shopping and stuff done now, instead of dreading it, hehe.

It turns out that Tonya�s girls are going to TN for 2 weeks to spend time with their dad and grandparents. I feel sad for Tonya because she won�t get to see the girls for Christmas, but she seems okay with it, and really the girls are excited and they haven�t seen their dad for a couple of months now, so Tonya is happy for them, although I suspect that she is worried about it too. We will keep her busy though, and keep her mind off of everything. She is going to spend some time over here and I am really looking forward to that. June and Chrissy will be here too and I invited Nicole to spend some time here too, so we are really going to have some fun.

The best part is just how well everything has been falling into place these days. I just am really happy with things lately, and that is a good feeling.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image