Current Archives About Me Host Design

Not Going to Stress
12-15-2003, 10:51 p.m.

Today was our Department Christmas lunch. We always go to Maggiano�s (and have been for the past 11 years) and I always have the best time every year. I really enjoy the people that I work with, and that makes it even more enjoyable. Today was no exception. I really had a great time.

We had an exam this morning so we had to be to work really early and by the time I got home, I was exhausted, so I laid down for a little while, not to take a nap, but just to relax. That felt really nice, and after a half an hour, I felt much better. I headed to the gym where I had an awesome workout, and then I stopped to get stamps and stuff to work on my Christmas cards tonight. I still have about 6-7 to do, and then that I want to do to send to some service men-women overseas. I had gotten a list from Tricia, and honestly it made me sad to see all these people who are away from family, many who get very little mail. It is funny because before I got the list from her, I was grumbling about how much I still have to do, but seeing that really put a lot of things into perspective for me. I am glad too� really glad.

I am going to stop being stressed over all the things I still need to do and just have faith that they are all going to get done in due time� but more than that, I am going to start trying to enjoy them all�. Because that is important.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Happy 1st Month Birthday to Andy!!! I so cannot believe that you are already a month old little guy. In some ways it seems like just yesterday that you were born, but in others I can't remember what it was like without you in our lives.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image