Current Archives About Me Host Design

More Pottery
12-14-2003, 8:05 p.m.

I can�t believe how tired I am. I swear, hanging out with the girls really takes it out of you, giggle. We spend too much time having fun, playing games and giggling, and not enough time sleeping. I wouldn�t have it any other way.

We went to bed really late last night, and got up pretty early this morning. We all were going to Church together, and Jen, Nicole and Maddy were singing in the choir. It was a beautiful service, and I am so glad that Jen invites us to come along. It really was amazing, and I even cried at one point when they all sang this song together.. the adults were singing this song peace, at the same time the kids were singing silent night, and it was just amazingly beautiful. I really am so glad I went, I can�t say that enough. Jen looked so beautiful and so at peace and Nicole and Maddy were so cute.

After Church, Jen, Tonya and I decided to go back to PC Pottery to work on another project. I really wanted to make something for my momma, since I made something for Stephen�s momma yesterday. My mom just redid her guest room in a beautiful Chinese design. It is really beautiful, all done in golds and reds. I decided to do this square plate, which I am going to buy a plate holder for her to hang up in the room. Before we left I went on the internet and looked up the Chinese symbol for love, and printed it out. So I drew that out on the plate, and I painted the lettering red, and the plate gold, with some red sponge painting around the rim. It is so beautiful and I can�t wait to see it when it is finished. I hope my mom loves it. Jen made a plate to match the bowl she did yesterday, and that is just beautiful. She is talented when it comes to art projects. I am always so tempted to ask her to do all my hard stuff, and I about asked her to draw my symbol for me today, but I decided to try it myself, and I really am proud of the finished product. Tonya made 2 ornaments, one for each of her girls, and they turned out so cute, especially the one she did for Rachel. They are going to love them. I really had such a great time this weekend painting pottery. It is SO much fun. I used to do it every Thursday with my sil Tracy, I miss that.

Now I am having fun playing cards with Stephen (thanks for the early Christmas present Jen, hehe.. she gave me a set of monopoly cards, yay), and hanging out with the kitties. I should be working on my stuff, but well.. yah, I know! Still, I missed Stephen, and he seemed to really miss me and wants to hang out, and how can I resist that?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image