Current Archives About Me Host Design

Annual Jammies Day
12-30-2004, 10:06 p.m.

Christmas has been wonderful! We've had such a wonderful few days; the only bad thing is that they've been flying by. I guess that is what happens when you are having fun. Christmas Eve was so much fun at my brother's with my family. We really had a great great time, the best one in years. We did a bunch of really nice stuff and I could go on and on about it all. The most precious memory though was our wish box. We passed a gift box around (a beautifully decorated, yet empty box), and filled it with our wishes for each other. Serious, wonderful wishes that meant something. The best one though was Rachel's. Her wishes were for June, and they were so heartfelt and wonderful.. and yet cute and funny, especially when she said that she wishes her good health for life.. that she hopes June never needs a wheelchair or eye surgery, lol. It was sweet and cute... or Chrissy's wish for June.. that she continue doing well in school. Needless to say there was not a dry eye in the house by the end of the wish box.

Christmas day was wonderful too, filled with some strangeness. It's a long story, so I will save that for another entry, but it was a great great day.

Today was our 4th annual Jammies day. I can't believe that we've been doing it for 4 years now, it's such a wonderful tradition that we have going. We had a great day! Everyone came to my house even though it was Jen's turn to host it. She was nice enough to let me do so though, since all the girls were already here anyway. That was so nice of her, and I hope she knows how much I appreciate it.

This year was especially fun because Andy was so much a part of it. He was here last year as well but he was just a newborn still then, and so it was a different sort of feeling. Today we was the center of attention, and loving it I tell you. It was just so precious looking at him and Cory and remembering how much she looked forward to this day. I remember our first Jammies day and how badly she wished for a baby of her own, and now it's like he's always been a part of our lives. Life is an amazing thing, filled with surprises and happiness and lot's of love. We are all so fortunate to have so much.

This year Cory, Jen and I all went in together to get big gifts for each other for Christmas. I was so excited about that and have been looking forward to giving each other our gifts, for months now. We got Tonya a Wolves Jersey with her favorite players name and number. We got Cory a infomercial product that she has wanted for a while now (a magic bullet) and for Jen we got 2 season passes to a theatre (the one that we took her to for her birthday). They got me a sizzix and some pieces for it, and I was so suprised, happily so. I love it, and I could totally tell that they loved their gifts too. We all got smaller gifts for each other too and gifts for the kids. Everyone was so happy and not even just because of the gifts, it was just a great day, being together... good friendships and really good food, yum.

They all stayed the whole day too... Normally we break it up in the afternoon, but today they stayed for dinner, and we celebrated June's birthday this evening with dinner, cake and presents. Her birthday is not for a couple of weeks, but we decided to celebrate it a little bit early so that Maddy and Rachel could be here for it. It was really nice, and June was beside herself with excitement. I am thinking that we should have included Nicole too though, and I wish that we had thought of that. Her birthday is in February, and I know that she would love to have a party while the girls are here too. Maybe we can do something to celebrate before they go home.

The girls are all spending the night at Jen's tonight and it's soooooooooo quiet around here. I can't believe how much I miss them all. I thought it would be nice to have a quiet evening, but I miss the noise and the fun.. even the occasional arguments, hehe. Like I said, it's been a great couple of weeks and I don't want it to end.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image