Current Archives About Me Host Design

Chocolate Covered Strawberries
11-05-2001,

Chocolate Covered Strawberries...

November 05, 2001

I still can't get over how wonderful this weekend was. I keep thinking about all the great things we did and all the fun we had and I get a huge smile on my face. It was so great from start to finish. I don't even know where to start, there is so much to tell.

Friday, we went to Williamsburg for a few hours. It was so neat, because we were just there in April, and it was nice seeing the differences in the seasons there. The first thing we did was stop at the yummy candy store and get some goodies. Nicole got this huge apple covered in chocolate and butterscotch, Maddy got a huge gingerbread man, and Rachel got a huge chocolate covered rice krispy treat on a stick. Talk about fancy.. talk about good. Jen, Tonya and I each got a chocolate covered cherry for our walking around... and ordered a few chocolate covered strawberries to pick up on the way out. Can I just say yum!! It was too good.

We spent some time walking around then, just looking, taking pictures with people dressed up in period wear and just enjoying the time we had together. OH, a funny part... Jen was taking all these wonderful pictures with her good camera... and then when she went to change the roll of film, she discovered that there wasn't a roll of film in there to begin with. Hehe, it was so cute. So we had to go back and redo a few pics, LOL, but it was fun. I bet they were even better the second time. Know what else was even better the second time? Those chocolate covered strawberries... OMG, they were sinful. I think that I am going to have to make some for home, hehe... those and some of the other snacks we had... I bet I could do them... hehe, and it would be fun trying anyway.

After we got back to Tonny's we had to start getting everything ready to take to the cabin. We were trying to think of things that we didn't want to forget (okay and we ended up forgetting half of them anyway, LOL). Tonya was making a chocate pie to take with us while Jen and I packed up her van. It took every spare inch we had to get it all over there. But we got it all in and headed for the cabin.

The cabin... wow, it was soooo beautiful. I still can't believe that Tonya surprised me like that. What a wonderful thing for her to do. We had such a great time. The kids started exploring right away, and we started dinner pretty quickly since we wanted to get done and get to the Wolves game. Dinner was awesome. We had this huge steaks (there was no way that any of us was finishing one of those). Tonya had marinated them so wonderfully and Jen cooked them up just perfectly. We had huge baked potatoes with them as well.. Oh yum... great meal!! And when we were finished, it was time to get ready and head out for my very first away Wolves game....

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image