Current Archives About Me Host Design

Citrus Bowl
01-01-2002,

Citrus Bowl...

January 01, 2002

Before I head to bed, I wanted to write about one more thing I did today. I watched Tennessee kick Michigan's ass in the Citrus Bowl, giggle. Kevin called this morning to wish us a Happy New Year. He is a huge Michigan Fan, and since I am a huge Tennessee Fan, we just had to have a bet right? Well we only bet 10 bucks, which is enough to make it fun and give us a reason to tease each other, but not enough to make it nuts.

I was so good, and didn't call and tease him the whole game. Okay, I totally wanted to, but Stephen kept telling me to behave. Kevin did call once to talk to Stephen about something during the game, and I couldn't help but sing Rocky Top in the background.... hehe. Well when Michigan finally scored for the first time (still 10 points behind us) he called to sing Michigan's song... yah yah, if it makes you feel better, go ahead, LOL.

Of course we won (I said that earlier, didn't I)... and by a pretty good amount too. I called Kevin during the last few minutes of the game, but got his voice mail (imagine that). I did leave him a very nice message though, and can't wait to collect my 10 bucks.

GO BIG ORANGE!!!

It's been a good football day, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image