Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy 2004!!
01-01-2004, 9:13 p.m.

Happy New Year!!

It is so hard to believe that it is already 2004. It seems like just yesterday that we were talking about how we couldn�t believe it was already 2000. Life just has a way of happening�

Our new year has begun nicely. Very nicely in fact. We all went over to Sherry and Chuck�s last night, and had such a great time. We had a wonderful dinner (Sherry asked us all to bring new recipes, and that was fun, and oh so yummy trying some new stuff), and then we played Trivial Pursuit. At first we played the children edition so that the kids could play too, and we were all so very impressed at how well they did. Kris and Lain knew so many answers, and we were all so proud of them, especially Jen who was beside herself (that was adorable!!! Although we didn�t want her cheering them on too much since they were on the other team, giggle). Then we played a game with just the adults, and we played the 80s edition, which was hysterical. I just had the best time!!!

Midnight was wonderful and it was great spending it with people that I love. I hope that the rest of the year is the same way.

The other highlight of the week was our 3rd annual girls PJ day. We had such a great time, although it really went much too quickly and it was time for everyone to go home before we knew it. We all brought stuff for breakfast� I made Hash brown casserole which is always yummy, and Tonya made French toast, Jen made her yummy crepes, which were sooooooo good with different fruit toppings, and Cory made this awesome egg nog coffee cake which I am still enjoying, hehe (She left us the leftovers, hehe). We played some games, and then opened our gifts. I got some of the nicest stuff, which I love so much. I have the most generous friends, and they always blow me away with the things that they do. I am so fortunate to have the friends that I do, for so many reasons.

We have June and Nicole here for the weekend, and we are having tons of fun with them. We went shopping for a couple of hours today, which was a lot of fun. I just love spending time with them. Now they are playing PS2 and Stephen, Tonya and I are going to watch the Core. A nice way to end the first day of the year.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image