Current Archives About Me Host Design

Still Deciding
01-03-2002,

Still Deciding...

January 03, 2002

Sorry for my ranting entry earlier today. Well, I am not sorry, this is my place to rant afterall, but I felt bad after I went back and read it later. Not my usual self, I guess it's all getting the better of me. I had called my doctor earlier to see if I could get in to see him, but he was overbooked, and he wouldn't give me antibiotics until I came to see someone. Well, their earliest appointment is tomorrow at 1, which is fine, but c'mon, why make me wait to feel better. I can understand that they need to see me, but would it have hurt them to start me on the antibiotics? I guess that the worst part was that I called them early this morning, and they took forever to call me back. I understand that they are busy, and normally, I don't complain, but today I was irritated because I was so miserable, and I was so hopeful that they would help me.

I got to come home at 2:30 which was nice. I came home and ordered Pizza (I was so not going to cook), and cuddled with the girls, which always makes me feel better. Since I have the appointment tomorrow anyway, my boss said I could just take a flex day and not come in. I was grateful to him for that, because I really was totally miserable sitting there at work. At least here at home, I can lay down, and take pain pills and whatever else. Being cuddled by the girls actually helps more than I can say, hehe. Also, I found something else that helps alot, and someone had told me about this before (I can't remember who) and for some reason, I decided to try it tonight. You take a rag and get it reallllly hot and hold it down there. Okay, that sounds gross, but man, it makes me feel better for a little while. I wish I had remembered this before, because it really does give me some relief for 15-20 minutes at a time.

The girls are watching a movie right now, waiting for Stephen to get back from Kevin's. He went over to watch the Rose Bowl with him. I can't help but thinking that it should be Tennessee playing (wishful thinking), how the heck did they lose that game to LSU. Maybe they might not have made it to the Rose Bowl anyway, but still that was a bad lose. I am watching the Wolves on TV. I love it when they put their games on TV, since it's an away game, and I couldn't be there anyway. They are winning, woo hoo, and it's been a pretty good game. June was watching it with me until Chrissy asked her to watch a movie with her. I am surpised just how much June really understands about the game, and how well she is getting to know the players. She is my little hockey fan, I love it.

I can't believe that they have to go home in 2 days. I get so used to them being here and it is so hard to see them leave. Chrissy asked me tonight, it's only Wednesday, right? When I said no, Thursday, she was sad... I asked why, she said cause I don't want to go home yet, awww. June asked me if I could not work tomorrow, LOL. I am glad I am off.. it will give me the whole day with them, aside from my doc appt. of course. Maybe we can go get the tickets for the Wolves games next weekend, hehe. I so still need to decide how I want to work it for my birthday. Cutting it a bit close, I am. I know, I so need to make a decision, and I will, eventually. I figure, I will have no choice in a few days but to make a choice. Uh oh, I am missing a fight, going to pay attenion to the game.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image