Current Archives About Me Host Design

Snowy Day
01-04-2004, 5:43 p.m.

We�ve been off of work for 2 weeks and have beautiful weather. Nice not so cold days, barely any snow, all that good stuff� and when does Mother Nature decide to let loose? The day before we go back to work�imagine that. Not to mention that the girls were flying back from TN today as well. Their flight got pushed back several times, but they should be arriving in the next 10-15 minutes. Jen came to get Tonya to take her to the airport because of the snow, so I am not with them. I was a little sad that I wouldn�t get to see them, but Jen has the truck with four wheel drive and quite honestly, I am grateful that she offered. I hate driving in the snow anyway.

We did go out for a while this morning. We went to Stephen�s basketball game. His team won again, yay, so they are undefeated for the season so far. He is so pumped up about that, which is an awesome thing. It is good to see them doing so well finally.

We got home in time to watch most of the Seahawks game, which was an awesome game, but unfortunately my team couldn�t come out with the win in OT. It was such a shame, and honestly, I have to admit, I even cried� hehe. I was just so sad that they lost� they always say, well there is next year, but darn it, this is the first time since I�ve liked this team that they have even made the playoffs, and I just wanted to go a little further. The worst part is that we lost to the Packers, who are my BILs team� and so I had to call him and congratulate him, biting my tongue the whole time. Luckily he was nice about it, and even said that he thought it was going to go the other way. Sigh, Sigh, Double Sigh�

Okay Jen and Tonya both just called and the girls flight has been delayed even longer, so I am going to go and call and see what I can find out for them. This snow is really messing things up today, eek. I feel guilty too that I am all nice and warm watching the wolves game while they are stuck at the airport� aww.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image