Current Archives About Me Host Design

Back To Work
01-06-2003, 9:18 p.m.

I had such a hard time sleeping last night. I knew that it was going to be like that, it always is after vacation. I fell asleep early enough, but then I was tossing and turning. Stephen was watching TV until after 1, and finally when he was ready to turn the TV off, I woke up and was wide awake.. surrreeee, go to sleep now honey, after you woke me up, how nice of you. I almost got out of bed, but I decided to just lay there until I fell back to sleep and eventually I did.

It was such a long day at work today. I was so busy the whole day, so I thought that the time would fly by, but for some reason it really seemed to drag today. I got a lot done though, and to be honest, I like that they had tons of work for me, it's nice being needed and missed. They sure did miss me, hehe.

I took my day off of working out today, since I didn't want to get up, but I am for sure going to get up tomorrow to go workout. I have been tired all evening, but I refused to let myself take a nap, but now that it's getting late enough to go to bed, I am getting my 2nd wind... again, doesn't that just figure. I will probably not be able to fall asleep for a while, so maybe I will go watch a movie or read my book.

I was so excited today. I got a luxery suite for the Wolves game!! I have been wanting to do that for my birthday for years now, and this year we did it. For one, it's for 10 people, and last year we only had 8 and the year before 6. Well this year, there are 10 people going, woo hoo, and so we got a box. I am still in disbelief but I am so looking forward to it, it's going to be so awesome. You get this room, with a TV, a place to sit and talk, and a private bathroom, and then there is a glass door and when you walk outside it, you are in a box, with really nice seats and that is where you can sit to watch the game. It is roomy and spacious and just a lot of fun. Stephen and I got to watch a game from one once with my parents (my mom got the tickets thru work last year once), and it was neat, but we kept saying how much more fun it would be having a whole box with friends. I can't wait for Saturday, we are going to have such a great time.

Sherry kept calling me tonight while she was watching that new reality TV show, Joe Millionaire.. she finally got me to turn it on at the end to see some of the dresses these chicks were wearing. I don't know how people could watch some of these shows, talk about dorks, lol.. how these women are going to look at the end when they find out this guy is a loser.. and he isn't even that good looking or anything... he doesn't even look like a millionare, he looks slimy somehow, lol. Oh well... it's good for a laugh anyway.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image