Current Archives About Me Host Design

Tight Jeans
01-07-2003, 10:33 p.m.

I had such a great time tonight with Cory. We went out to dinner, and we did some shopping too. Well, first we met at the scrapbook store. We had said that we were only going to spend a couple of dollars each, but then as I was leaving work, Stephen handed me 20 bucks and told me to get something that I wanted. So I was going to get this really cool addition to my crop case, that I wanted, but when I got there and looked at it, I realized it was too big to fit into the case, so now I don't want it. I looked around the store some more, but really didn't see anything that I felt I needed to have. I would rather wait and buy some stuff at our crop later this month.

We went to sweet tomatoes for dinner, which is totally yummy. It is a salad bar, and I tell you, you make the best salads there, they have just about anything you can think of to add to your salad. I could eat salad there all the time and not get bored, there are just so many choices. We had such a nice time, sitting and talking. We lingered and talked for a long time, and then I said let's go shopping. I really wanted to get a cute outfit to wear on Saturday and since I didn't spend the money Stephen gave me, and the money I had to spend myself, I thought why not.. so off we went to Penneys.

Cory and I have such a great time shopping together. We both are goofs and love to try on silly clothes, and just laugh over it. We both must have tried on tons of pairs of funky jeans, some that were really adorable. I found a pair that is totally unlike anything I've ever bought before, but I love them. They are my first pair of boot cut jeans, and they are just so cute. They look really nice on me too. The only problem is that they are pretty tight when I sit down, and I can't stand that feeling.. so hopefully I will have a great week, and they won't feel so tight by Saturday so I can wear them. Now I just have to find a totally different top to wear with them. I really wanted to get them, even if they are a little tight, and even if I end up not being able to wear them on Saturday, I know that I will be able to soon. Plus, they were on clearance for 11 bucks, how can you beat that? I really hope I can wear them on Saturday though.. can I just give up eating for the next few days? I don't know, maybe it is unrealistic to think that I will be able to wear them, but they really are just a tiny bit too tight and only when I sit down. I guess we will see.

Cory ended up finding so many adorable pairs of jeans that looked really nice on her. She bought 3 of them, although she says she is taking one back. They all looked really very nice on her though, and I am jealous, I barely found anything that looked good one me, pout pout, lol. I really want to look so cute on Saturday, and so totally different... maybe I am getting old, and want to look younger, lol.

Speaking of which, a very special birthday to my baby sister who isn't such a baby anymore. She turned 28 today, man we are all getting so old.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image