Current Archives About Me Host Design

Cheeseburger in Paradise
01-14-2004, 9:31 p.m.

Tonight was so perfect, an evening with friends that meant so much. It�s amazing how it can be when the four of us get together, it just feels so right. It is so relaxed, not at all uneasy or stressful� just nice.

We all met at archivers, the scrapbook store, and shopped for a bit, and Cory and I worked on a couple of cards, until it was time to leave for dinner. They were being pretty secretive about where we were going and even made Tonya cover my eyes in the car. It felt like we were going in circles and for good reason� we were, lol. But they eventually took me to the right place, and it was a nice surprise. We went to Cheeseburger in Paradise, the Jimmy Buffet restaurant. I have really been wanting to go there for sometime, so it was really a good pick. It was so neat, the d�cor and all�. and the food was totally excellent (I had to have a cheeseburger, on principal.. but I also had the most awesome cherry cream soda which I about inhaled... I have to go back for another of those, hehe). I had such a great time. They had a cake brought out for me too, which was so sweet. I really felt very lucky tonight�. I really am. I have friends who genuinely care for me and it�s such a nice feeling. It is one thing that I never doubt.

While we were waiting for our food, I got to open my presents. They each got me the most awesome gifts too. I got some wonderful scrapping stuff from Cory along with a candle and some yummy smelly stuff. From Tonya I got a beautiful picture frame that I just love, and she and Jen got me a MP3 player which I totally love as well. I can�t wait to start using that at the gym. From all 3 of them I got The Sims, which I have totally been wanting, and then from Jen, I got the most special bracelet. I love it so very much and was very touched that she remembered how much I wanted it. They were all so generous, I never expected all of this, and I hope that they all know how much it all meant to me. I am very fortunate.. I�ve said that before and I will say it again.

We ended up going back to archivers for a while after dinner too (well we had left our cars there, hehe) and Cory and I shopped for a while more before we headed home. It was such a perfect way to spend my birthday with my friends. I was sorry to see the evening end.

Thank goodness I checked my messages right away when I got into the car, because I had a few from Stephen� he had lost his car key (ugh, long story, but he had taken it off of the keyring to get Tonya�s stuff out of the trunk) so he was stuck at work, and I had to go over there to give him my key so he could get home. I felt bad that I hadn�t had my cell phone on� figures, the one time I don�t. All is well though, so that is what counts.

Now I am putting away all my new goodies, and getting ready to go watch a movie with Stephen and just cuddle. My favorite time of the night.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image