Current Archives About Me Host Design

Sharing Half A Bed
01-18-2002,

Sharing Half A Bed...

January 18, 2002

I woke up a few times in the middle of the night to go bathroom. I didn't sleep all that well, and the times I did wake up, I got a little aggrevated. Stephen loves to sleep right up next to me, I mean totally next to me, if he was any closer her would be on top of me (which in some cases wouldn't be oh so bad), but when I am not sleeping well, I just want to have my own space. Anyway, so I wake up to go to the bathroom, and since our bed is up on the wall (I love to sleep next to the cold wall, hehe), I have to crawl to the bottom to get out, not an easy feat when your husband has you smooshed into the wall. Here is the funny part, I finally get out and look over, and there is Shadow, totally sprawled out taking up half the bed!!! Now can anyone explain to me how that is anywhere near fair???

After I went potty, I had to climb back over Stephen to get into my little spot.. and they just looked way to comfortable. I nudged Stephen and said, MOVE OVER A LITTLE.. he did, right on top of the cat who responded with a big "MMMEEERRRRROOOOWWWWW", and Stephen's mumbles of discomfort, giggle. Is it wrong that I took pleasure in that? Of course when I woke up the next time we were back to our usual spots, the cat with half the bed and Stephen and I sharing the other half.

When Stephen and I first got married, we took my full size bed. Everyone used to ask, how could you both stand only having a full size, but they just don't realize... Full, Queen, King.. it just doesn't matter, Stephen gets so close to me that we only use half the bed anyway. A King would be a waste of bed in our house.

I am having a great day so far. I am in such a better mood now that I am not arguing with anyone, giggle. We gals were even able to plan some of our next visit, which is only in 3 months. I am so excited about that. It's going to be soooo cool. I love our visits.

I ran to the scrapbook store at lunch time. One of my favorite places to go, and I spent a whole lot more money than I went planning to spend, but I got some cool stuff, and now I can't wait to scrapbook tomorrow. I so want to start my Wolves/Sox book, and also my book that I am going to make starting with our VA trip, and then Chicago Trip, the Corn-Fest and my Birthday weekend. Yay.. our girls book is going to be huge, the way it should be.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image