Current Archives About Me Host Design

Peaceful Sunday
01-18-2004, 9:02 p.m.

Tonya came over today to spend the day with us. Jen let her take the van, and is even letting her stay here over night with it. I was surprised (just cause Don is working nights, and that leaves Jen without a car), it was so nice of her to do. I was glad that Tonya was coming over, cause I wanted to surprise her and take her get an outfit for her interview on Thursday. We ended up getting her a new pair of pants and 3 sweaters, so she has some nice stuff to wear for interviews now. She was thrilled and I was glad too.

We went to Stephen�s game too, but the other team was 15 minutes late and thus forced to forfeit, giving Stephen�s team an automatic win. They still played a semi-game with them, but it didn�t count and from what I could see, Stephen�s team had a good chance of winning anyway. So they are 3-1 now� the best start they have ever had. I am so happy for them, they are all so excited.

After the almost game, we decided to go to IHOP for breakfast which was fun, and then we dropped Stephen off and home and changed into our workout clothes. Before we headed to the gym, we went to Kohls to shop for her outfit (after all who wants to shop all sweaty and such). That was easy enough, and we were at the gym before we knew it. We both had a great workout, and this was my 3rd day in a row so I was really excited and proud of myself too. We are planning on getting up early tomorrow to go for another workout, which will be too cool. I have wanted to go in the mornings again, so maybe this will be some good motivation, and plus it will give her a chance to workout before she heads back home.

The rest of the afternoon has been spent sitting around talking and stitching, and watching the wolves game. We made a yummy dinner too. We just got done watching Sex and the City and now we are going to watch a movie and stitch some more until bedtime. I love peaceful relaxing days like this, they are the best.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image