Current Archives About Me Host Design

Getting it Done
01-21-2003, 9:54 p.m.

Okay, so I know that I've said before that I work best under pressure, but man, playing that game all last week really put me behind on a lot of other stuff. I haven't even had time to play the game at all since Saturday. I have been really working on getting my scrap stuff together for Friday, but I can't believe how much I have to do. It would be so much easier if I just did easy borders for this swap that we are doing, but I really like doing more complicated ones, because I really am proud of how cute they are...besides, let's face it, it's my own fault for leaving it to the last minute, hehe. I still haven't even packed up my stuff to take, heck, I am not even sure what I am taking yet. I haven't even begun to think about getting things ready for our superbowl party on Sunday, lol.... man!!! I figure I will have to kick butt on that all day Saturday, hehe.

I am watching that show meet the folks. I watched it last night because it was on the tv while I was working on my scrap stuff, and I didn't feel like getting up to turn it off, and then today I wanted to see what happens.. but can I just say, oh man.. I can't believe some of the stuff they put on TV, and even more, I can't believe the stuff that people would do to be on TV.

After work tonight, Stephen and I went over to his mom and dad's for a while. First, we went to the library over there, because I was looking for a book that they didn't have at the library I normally go to. Man, they have tons more books, I told Stephen that I am going to be going there more often, hehe. It was fun going to the library with him though, I don't think we've done that since we were dating. He even got a book, he has been reading so much lately. I like when we lay in bed together at night reading. So after the library, we went to his moms, and hung out for a while. I had fun playing with Katelynn, and it was cute, because she really has become attached to me while she has been here. She was crying when I was leaving, she didn't want me to go....awww, that was so sweet, and I had a huge smile as I was leaving. Stephen was teasing me, but even he thought it was so cute how much she has been digging me lately. We are going to go over there on thursday night for our weekly dinner and I am looking forward to hanging out with them, and playing with Katelynn some more. I hate that we don't get to see Delores' kids as often as we do some of the other kids.

Oh well, it's back to my borders. I only have a little more to do, but I've been struggling with this last set. I just want them to be perfect. I am so excited about our crop on Friday, that is going to be way so much fun. We had a great time at the last one, and I know this one will be just as much fun, if not more.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image