Current Archives About Me Host Design

On The Beach
01-23-2002,

On The Beach...

January 23, 2002

A co-worker of mine just got back from her place in Naples, Florida. She went for a week with her daughter, and she said that they had a great time. It is either on or real near the beach, and it has a pool and all that kind of stuff. It was her mom's place, and her mom died 5 years ago, and they just haven't wanted to give it up. So they rent it or try to for most of the year anyway... but some seasons are better than others, which can be said of most places. So we were talking about what she does with in in the off seasons... she tries to go a few times a year to check on it and do some cleaning, and I said I should go, just kidding sorta at first.. but she totally was like, OMG, you should... I wouldn't even charge you rent... just take care of having it clean.

Do you see a plan forming here???? Cory totally loves the Beach, and Tonya really likes the area... and Jen, well Jen loves us and will go with even though she hates the beach, giggle. Seriously, we talk often of the things that we would like to do together, and wouldn't this just be sooooo awesome. I think that we are going to have to plan to use this.. this place rents out for 5,000 a month due to it's location.. I mean, hell it must be great. Laura said that it's not that big, but ask me if I care? NOPE.. It will be so much fun doing this with the girls... I so love our time together, and this will be so perfect. Now to start planning... hehe... I love this.. we have our April visit coming up, and now we even get to start thinking about the next one after that.

I cannot believe that it is only Wednesday. I don't know about you, but this week is really going slow. Isn't it funny how some weeks go so quickly and others just seem to drag by, and that there is really no rhyme or reason to it either. It's just is the way it goes.

On Saturday, I think that Cory and I are going to meet at my work to swim as a work-out, or even use the machines... but mostly swim laps I think. Of course, Jen is welcome to join us, but swimming is really not her thing.. which explains why the beach is not her thing, doesn't it? Still it would be fun if she could. I have Chrissy and June this weekend, and we are going to Kevin and Karolyn's birthday party on Saturday.. but Stephen can watch the girls while I am off working out, and then I can either meet htem at the party, or they can wait for me to go. I am pretty impressed that I am making plans to work out on a Saturday already though, hehe. I really am doing this, giggle.

I am soooooo sleepy today. I couldn't fall asleep until after 1 last night.. probably cause I took a nap.. eek.. I feel like taking a nap again, but somehow I have to break this pattern. The bad thing is even if I don't take a nap, I totally wake up at 9 or so, and can't go to sleep. I have been messed up ever since I stopped taking the pain pills. Speaking of pain, I haven't had any kidney stone pain for a week now!!! Hopefully this means that I passed the stone without knowing it. I am just so glad to be pain free again.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I have a huge blister on my foot, but I still walked on the treadmill for 25 minutes today (26 if you count the minute cool down, giggle). It was hard, but I did it, and I am so glad.
  2. I read Tonya's magazine that she left in my car while I walked... hehe, guess it came in handy.
  3. I also did 2 sets of 12 on the abdominal machine using 52 pounds of weight. Go Me!
  4. I love reading Jen's Memory of the Day on her journal. I totally love that she puts bad memories in it as well as good ones. It totally makes it, I dunno, more real, I guess. I hope she keeps it up.
  5. I have connections!!!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image