Current Archives About Me Host Design

Friday Five
01-25-2002,

Friday Five...

January 11, 2002

1. What cologne or perfume do you wear?

My favorite is Shalimar, and I wear that for special occasions, but for most days, just a spritz of some different body spritz or another (if I remember, some days it's just nothing, well but deodorant of course, never forget that)� I like soft smells.. I can't stand to have too much on, it makes me feel sick to my stomach. When we were kids, my mom used to wear taboo, and that smell now reminds me of childhood and putting my head on my mom's shoulder. She used to have to hide her perfume because I would sneak it and spray it on tissues, to put under my pillows at night. I guess it was my act of comfort, my mom always made me feel safe.

2. What cologne or perfume do you like best on the opposite sex?

Stephen is so not a cologne type of guy, but he will wear good smelly deodorant if we are going out someplace special. Mmmm, I love it when he does. Sometimes I wish he would wear it more often because there is nothing better than a good smelling guy. I don't think I have a favorite per se, but my brother wears Drakkar and I do love the way that smells.

3. What one smell can you not stomach?

The smell of cornstarch. When we were little we lived a block from Nabisco and it was yummy smelling most of the time, but when they burned something you smelled it for days. However, at the end of my freshman year in high school, we moved to a new neighborhood, and it was sorta near a corn starch factory, and on some days that smell was just putrid. I hate it to this day, and I hate driving near the area where the smell is the strongest. I take long-cuts to avoid it, hehe.

4. What smell do you like that others might consider weird?

I love the smell of almond extract. I have been known to get out the bottle of extract from the spice cabinet and just open it up to smell it� yummm, that is such a great smell. I love finding shampoos and stuff that smell like almond. They like to add honey in there and that takes away the almond smell and makes it smell more like honey.. but I have on occasion found some really good almond ones. I also love the smell of suntan lotion, LOL.. the ones that really smell like coconut.

5. How do you plan to spend your weekend?

I am picking up Chrissy and June tonight after work, and we are just going to do nothing but hangout tonight. I am meeting Cory in the morning to swim, and then we have my nephew Kevin and niece Karolyn's birthday party. Sunday we are going to watch Stephen's basketball game and videotape it for him. Jen and the kids might join us for that, but they haven't said for sure yet� then at some point on Sunday I will have to get the kids back home�. I also would like to work on my scrapbooks a little, maybe tonight with Chrissy.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image