Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Successful Crop Night
01-25-2003, 10:28 p.m.

I am so tired tonight. Stephen has been laughing at me, saying that I am too old to spend the night with my friends now, that I need my sleep, ha ha. I had such a great time at the crop last night though, and then spending the night at Cory's house.

I took half the day off yesterday, so that I could go pick up Katelynn and take her home. I had forgotten my cell phone at home, so I had to run home to get it, so I was running a little bit behind, but I made it to the meeting point a few minutes early, so that was ok. Erin got there at the same time I did in fact. I felt so bad because Katelynn started screaming when I handed her over to Erin. She was holding out her arms for me just screaming. I wanted to snatch her up and take her with me, hehe. I would have loved to see her last night though, when Delores, John and the kids got home. I bet she was thrilled. I should call them and see how their trip was...maybe tomorrow.

After I dropped her off, I ran to Fashion Bug. I wanted to get a new pair of sweat pants to wear to the crop (wanted to be comfy) and they were having a huge sale. I ended up getting a whole outfit to wear for a little over 10 bucks. Can't beat that. Then it was off to pick Cory up. We headed over to meet Jess and Tricia, who were already waiting for us at the diner we picked to have dinner. We had a nice relaxing dinner, and then headed over to the crop.

I really have so much fun when we all get together to scrap. I didn't get as much done as I did last time, but I did get a few layouts done. I had been stuck lately, so it was good to get beyond that. It really inspired me, and now I feel like working on my pages tonight too, hehe. Too bad I am too busy cleaning for our superbowl party tomorrow.

We talked about doing the all night crop that they have set up in March. But I think that we are going to do something a little different instead. It would be more fun, cheaper, and more comfy to have the all nighter at one of our houses, so I am going to invite everyone here for an all night crop in March. I am SO excited about that, I just know it will be so much fun.

After the crop, I went back to Cory's house with her. I am glad that I decided to spend the night because we really had a great time sitting up talking. I am not sure what time it was when we fell asleep, but I do know that I have been sleepy all day today, hehe. We got up this morning and started working on our scrap stuff again. I got another layout done at her house, so that was really good. I would have liked to stay and done even more, but I had so much stuff to get done today. We went out for lunch, and then I headed home. I knew that I would see her tomorrow too, so that was ok.

So as I said already, I have mostly been cleaning today. Okay, so not really all that hard, lol. I have been doing little things here and there, but mostly, I have been hanging out with Stephen. I had stopped and worked out at the gym on my way home from Cory's and I haven't left the house since I got here. Stephen ran out and got us dinner so that I wouldn't have to cook, and we watched the wolves game together (they won, yippee..). Now I am printing out pictures for my scrap pages, and trying to get up the energy to go clean the bathroom. Thankfully noone is coming over until 3 tomorrow, so I will have plenty of time to get everything done tomorrow morning. I do want to go workout too, but I am sure that I will have more than enough time to do it all. I am really excited about our superbowl get together. I am sure we are going to have a great time, and since Stephen's team (the Raiders) is in the superbowl that makes it even more special in our house. He has been so excited all week. He has loved the Raiders since he was just a little boy, so he really wants them to win. I hope they win too.. my team (Seahawks) didn't even make the playoffs, so I guess I can cheer on his team, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image