Current Archives About Me Host Design

Done.. All Done.
01-25-2005, 11:00 a.m.

I am sick of feeling sick, hehe. I think that I am driving Stephen nuts too... he cannot STAND it when I am not feeling well and when my illness seems to drag on, I can feel him getting more and more frustrated. Not in a mean way, he cares and he goes out of his way to try to help me feel better.. but deep down I can tell that it's making him nuts. Well it's not like I like it either though.

I have not done anything but work and lay around for over a week now, and I am so bored with that. I have so many thank you notes to make, so many birthday cards to make, so many scrapbook layouts to do, and yet I go home with the best of intentions and then lay down and stay there for the rest of the evening. I know it's because I don't feel so great, but it's still frustrating. Tonight, I am really going to try to accomplish at least one card before I settle in for the evening. I can do it, I know I can. I am feeling a little better today at least... still not great, but better. As long as I keep feeling a bit better each day, I figure I have to get there eventually.

I was thinking this morning that I've not even been busily planning our upcoming Vegas trip. Now that is scary. Time to stop feeling bad and start doing some stuff. Why is that so much more easily said than done? Maybe it is a mental thing... I feel better... I feel better... I feel better... say it enough times and I might start feeling better. Okay, I am done being sick! There, done.. all done.

Can you believe that it is almost the end of January? I so do not know where time goes. I had made a goal of 20 layouts in my scrapbook this month and I have done 2! Okay... I still have a few days, I bet if I set my mind to it, I could make that goal still. I think that I am going to allow myself to count each card that I make as one layout. I have to get them done, and they are as much work as layouts, sometimes even more. It will feel good to actually stick with a goal, been a while since I've done that. There I go.. motivation. Let's see what that does for me, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image