Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Birthday Kristen
01-26-2001,

Happy Birthday Kristen

January 26, 2001

I would like to send out a very Happy Birthday wish to my good friend Kristen. I hope that it's as special as she is. She deserves the best. She is definitely one of the sweetest people I know. On my birthday I recieved a nice gift from her... A Collin Raye CD. I am sure that she is just trying to get me to love country music like she does, but for whatever reason, it is a great CD and I have been enjoying it. The ironic part, was that a few days before I received it, I had been out shopping, and I saw something that really reminded me of her (I can't tell you what it is since she hasn't received it yet), and I knew her birthday was coming so I bought it. While I had done this, I still never expected to recieve something from her for my birthday, it never occured to me that she would do so, and so getting her gift was such a surprise. She is such a thoughtful person. I am blessed to call her a friend.

******************

Well, I am back at work today, even though I still don't feel all that great. However, my fever did break last night, and so I will take that as a good sign that I am on the mend. I certainly hope so, as this weekend is bound to be one that I will need lots of energy to survive. I am supposed to be meeting Cory for lunch today, but those plans are still up in the air. She will be calling me a little later this morning to finalize, and while I am not sure what we are going to decide to do, I do hope I get a chance to see her. At any rate, I have half the day off and Chrissy and June are off of school today, and I will be picking them up early (either after lunch with Cory, or earlier if we don't meet up). I think Stephen wants to take Chrissy to the movies tonight to see Sugar and Spice. Not at all something I feel like wasting money on, so June and I will find something better to do, maybe go shopping for the decorations for her party. She wants to have a power puff girl party, and I was going to buy the decorations last week, but decided to wait and let her help. I think she might enjoy that. I did buy some figures to go on her cake though, those are a surprise. I also found lots of power puff girl clothes and stuff as part of her gift. She is going to be in heaven.

Tomorrow will be a really busy day, as we are celebrating 3 birthdays throughout the day. Our nephew Kevin turns 11 next week, and his sister Karolyn turns 9 the next day. So, tomorrow is a party for both of them. All the guys (woo hoo, I get to stay home for this part) are taking all the kids to Laser Zone to play a few games of laser tag. Then all us lucky women will just meet everyone at my BIL Kevin's place afterwards for dinner, cake and presents and such. After that, all the girls are coming to our house for June's Birthday sleepover. I figure I will get the house decorated and ready while they are at Laser Zone, without having to deal with them being under foot. I think it will be a busy day, but at least it will be fun.

Sunday is June's actual Birthday. I can't believe she will be 7. How time flies. It's also Super Bowl Sunday, so Sherry and Chuck will be coming over for dinner and to watch the game. Wow, I might actually be happy to have to come back to work on Monday, it will be more relaxing than the weekend...

************

My sister in law (Stephen's twin sister) just called me to warn me that she is making an announcement to the family tomorrow. Seems that they are expecting their 4th child in September. She wanted to tell me before she told everyone tomorrow because she was worried how I might take it. I do appreciate her concern, and the fact she cared enough about our feelings to tell us first. I am happy for them, I know that they wanted another baby. How could I not be happy for them? I love all my nephews and neices so much... and yet, I hurt. I am sad.. sad for myself... sad for Stephen. He deserves a child of his own, and yet I feel like I am the only reason he doesn't have one. Well, I was so looking forward to tomorrow, and I still am, but I hope that I don't cry, not in front of them at least...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image