Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Peaceful Moment
01-27-2001,

A Peaceful Moment...

January 26, 2001

Before the chaos hits. Stephen and the girls are off at Laser tag, probably having a wonderful time, but me, I am taking advantage of the quiet moment, since it will probably be the last I see for a few days. We all slept in this morning, maybe because we stayed up so late last night, or maybe just because it felt wonderful to do so. When we got up, the girls really helped me a lot with the cleaning. I was impressed, and very happy... not that there was all that much to do, but the little things do add up. In between the bouts of cleaning, they managed to make birthday cards for the kids, and we had a nice breakfast together. Then we got them ready to go to the laser tag party for Kevin and Karolyn. Chrissy decided as I was doing June's hair that she wants bangs again. She had grown them out last year, and Sherry hates them... so she will be pretty surprised tomorrow when she sees Chrissy. Chrissy cried for a minute as she held her hair that I cut off, but when she looked in the mirror and saw how cute she looked, she was a little excited again. I am just glad that she asked me to do it and can't blame me later if she changes her mind (giggle... that works in my mind anyway).

After they left for the party, I hurried up and put up decorations for June's sleep over tonight. She doesn't think we got any, so she will be surprised tonight when we all get home. Of course it is all power puff girl stuff like she asked. Oh, and her cake turned out so cute too. She is going to love it.... Hopefully Stephen remembers my request that when they pick me up to go to Kevin's house, that he doesn't let the kids come in.

Well I finished mopping the floors and cleaning mirrors and had a few minutes left before I had to take a shower and get ready to go, so I thought I would come and write and entry for today. I am amazed at how I think about this journal at the strangest times... I will be doing something off the wall, and I will think... hmmm, I think tomorrow I will write about... it's kinda neat to be so into it. Stephen has been saying that he wants to read this... I guess I wouldn't mind if he did, even if I do have to vent about him here sometimes, LOL.

One last thing... I've been thinking a lot today about Delores and John and the new baby they are expecting. I really am trying to be so happy for them.. and I am... I think that I am getting less sad about it being them and not me too... I am really glad she told me ahead of time, since it gave me this time to come to terms with it. I think I will be okay today when they make their announcement. My goal is to have a sincere smile on my face as I congratulate them. Another niece or nephew to love... how could that not make me happy?

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image