Current Archives About Me Host Design

June's Birthday
01-28-2001,

Happy 7th Birthday June...

January 28, 2001

I can't believe that June is already 7. I still can close my eyes and feel the intense joy and wonder that I felt watching her take her first breath. Witnessing her birth was probably one of the most awe-inspiring moments of my life. From that first moment on, she has been one of the greatest loves of my life. I can't even begin to describe the feelings that curse through my body when I think of the moment of her birth and all the love that I have felt for her from that moment on. I can only imagine that this is exactly how I will feel for my own children.

June's party was a success. The girls decided that since June was born at 4:00 am, that they would try to stay up that long in order to wish her a happy birthday. They certainly gave it their best effort, but luckily for me they were down for the count by 2:30. I was exhausted by then and more than happy to join them in sleeping. I was shocked that they were actually able to stay up that long, given the amount of energy they spent playing the whole day long. They decided to have a dance contest, and they took turns dancing to Brittney Spears, and rated each other. Man, talk about potentially hurt feelings... they were down right wicked to each other in thier ratings, I couldn't believe it, but they all seemed to take it in stride. Maybe I just have more easily-hurt-feelings than they do, but I would have been devastated when I was a kid. They then wanted me to start rating them.... I am no dummy, I know when to make a hasty retreat!

They all woke up early this morning, which I was not too thrilled about, seeing as though they were up so late. Never-the-less, we had a great morning, and they helped me make pancakes for everyone. I think that June enjoyed her birthday very much, and that makes me happy...

Only problem of the day... I woke up sicker than a dog. I thought I felt sick last week? Ha, that was nothing compared to how I feel today. Oh, and I still have the superbowl party to get thru...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image