Current Archives About Me Host Design

Kevin and Karolyn
01-26-2002,

Kevin and Karolyn...

January 26, 2002

Today was Kevin and Karolyn's birthday party. I so cannot believe that Kevin is going to be 12 on the 31st, and Karolyn 10 the next day. I can close my eyes and still easily remember when they were just babies. It is amazing really how time works. It sneaks up on you, I think.

Their party was pretty simple.. just family hanging out at Kevin and Nicole's apartment. Chrissy, June and I were the first ones there. Stephen had gone to pick up his parents to drive them over, and we met him there. Everyone else started getting there shortly after we did though. It was a very nice party and we had a great time. Chrissy and June were so excited about going... they so love being with Karolyn, Kimberly and Amy. They were making up dances, and then calling me in to take video's of them. Cute. Later on, they were playing cards. They were playing a game that they call "I don't believe you".. a game that we have played and is actually called "Bullshit". When I saw them playing it, I bust out laughing and just held my breath waiting for one of them to call out "Bullshit!". They were playing it a little bit wrong, and so I sat down with them and played for a while. We had fun :)

My niece Sarah and nephew Matthew love my digital camera and so I spent quite a lot of time taking pictures of them, and then letting them see the pictures. I ended up taking over 200 pictures today, and many of them were of those two, hehe.

By the time we were ready to leave, I started getting a huge migraine, and it was horrible by the time we got home. I took a couple tylenol over there, but I took a vicodin when I got home, and it made me feel pretty sick, and loopy, so I've not done much but lay down (and watch the wolves) since we got home. I was falling asleep, and would like to go back and do so, but I wanted to write before I did. I am so adicted to this journal, I think.

Oh, one cute thing tonight.. my MIL called me, just to *gossip* about a bunch of stuff that happened at the party. We talked for about 40 minutes, and I really liked that. It's been a while since she has done that, and it was a real treat. I love that I get along with Stephen's family so well.. I don't even consider them his family, but our's. Family is such a good thing.

Daily Tidbits

  1. When Tracy was pregnant with Karolyn, she always said that she didn't want them born on the same date. Of course, she went into labor on Kevin's birthday (his second), but she practically refused to have that baby, and was able to hold out until after midnight so that they have different birthdays. She said that she wanted them to each have their own special day. I don't know why that stands out in my memory, but it does.
  2. June is on her 4th layout in her scrapbook. I am so proud of her. She loves it so much, and everytime I tell her to put it away, she asks for just a few more minutes. She is so much like me with pictures.. she has always loved them. I don't know why I waited so long to get her a scrapbook, but I wanted her to be ready.
  3. This wolves game that we are watching started out so nice.. and then at the start of the 2nd period, the wolves gave up 4 goals in less than 4 minutes. How in the hell do you give up 4 goals in less than 4 minutes??? And why would you wait to pull the goalie until you gave up the 4th? Sheesh... It is 5-2 now, and not looking good.. man.. guess you can't win them all.
  4. I totally love my pic of the day. This is Stephen and his siblings. They all look so happy. I like that.
  5. My mother-in-law told us tonight that we need to spend more time at home alone togehter, and that we really need to start *soaking it* more.. she said she wants 3 new grandchildren this year...and that since 2 are already on the way, we need to get moving..if only it was that easy, hehe.
  6. Today is Kristen's birthday!! I hope that she is having a wonderful wonderful birthday. I am going to go send her some cards, giggle.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image