Current Archives About Me Host Design

8 Years Ago
01-28-2002,

8 Years Ago...

January 28, 2002

was problably one of the happiest days of my life. The day June was born will always stand out in my head and min my heart. Her birth was probably the most amazing thing I ever have seen. And from that day one, a special bond between us has existed. I so cannot believe that today is her 8th birthday. Where did the little baby I held in my arms every night until I couldn't keep my eyes opened anymore, go? The little infant that called me da-da...the little girl who never wanted to leave my side. Time sure has a way of slipping by when you least expect it.

We ended up not going to Sherry and Chucks for dinner. We had a long work day and Chuck had to work tonight and so the timing just wasn't right. Instead we came home and hung out and watched the blackhawks game. It was okay, but I really wanted to see June. Sherry called me a few times though and let me be on speaker phone.. to sing happy birthday and then to listen to her open her presents. I am glad. I am glad that I got to see her yesterday too, and that I was able to give her some birthday presents over the weekend. We are having a sleep over party for her on the 9th and we can celebrate more then too.

My brother came over tonight to take a few more things over to Sharon's. I wonder how long it's going to take him to just admit that he is living there, lol. I mean, it's not like I would be heartbroken or anything, giggle. He is such a goon... I am glad that Brian is getting to spend so much time with him though, that is totally awesome.. Brian deserves to have his daddy around.

We are having a superbowl party on Sunday.. so I really need to start getting this house ready for that.. there is always tomorrow though, hehe. Stephen is pretty excited about it though, even though he wouldn't admit it if you asked. We do a few fun things for the games and he enjoys that. I am glad that it makes him happy. I remember June's 2nd birthday fell on Superbowl Sunday... I can still hear Sherry and I telling her that she better hope that doesn't happen often... she will never get attention from her husband when she is older, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I really enjoyed my workout today. I did an extra minute on the treadmill so I am now up to 27 minutes. I also did my abdominal machine, but added some shoulder presses in there too. I feel it tonight.
  2. One of the minutes on the treadmill was spent jogging... hey one minute is better than none.. I am getting there. The minute was in the middle of the workout too, hehe.
  3. I could be a millionaire right now. I have yet to check my powerball tickets from the weekend, LOL. Yah, okay, that's not going to happen, but it sounds good, right.
  4. We started a new group for our Better us stuff. I am so excited about that, and this is really helping me do this.
  5. Another night of no snacking at night. This is the 8th night, and it's getting easier a little...although sometimes not really. But when I want a snack, I just have some water, and remember how hard I worked that day.
  6. My favorite program is on... The Power Play.. giggle.. on CLTV (news station) the do the Power play every monday night at 9. They always have either a Wolves or Blackhawks player on. Tonight is Ben Simon, a Wolves Player.. hehe... I even try to call in and win their trivia. I almost won 2 weeks ago.. I was the next caller and I had the right answer and the guy in front of me got it, dang. I keep trying!

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image