Current Archives About Me Host Design

The First Guest Entry from Cory - Vegas Trip
10-22-2002, 11:35 a.m.

First Guest Entry from Cory - Vegas Trip

October 22, 2002

Hi all...Vicki asked me to come on here and do a couple guest entries for her journal, so she wouldn't have so many empty days here while she was gone. I've talked to her twice now, since she's been there, and I have to say, she sounds like she's having a simply wonderful time. She sounds completely relaxed and like she's having the time of her life. It was funny, just as I signed in here to do this update, she called me at work to fill me in on more of their good time, hehe.

Their flight on Sunday went very smoothly, as did their car rental and check-in at the hotel. They had a late dinner and did some gambling at their hotel. She said the hotel (the Rio) is simply fantastic!! It's beautiful and wonderful and amazing and all those other big happy adjectives to describe something so grand and so Las Vegas, hehe.

Today they are getting ready for their overnighter to Laughlin and will be making a couple fun stops on the way there and back.

She sounds like she's having a wonderful time, and I know she is... but Vic, I miss you!!! :D Have a great time, and then hurry on home! :)

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image