Current Archives About Me Host Design

Friday Five
02-01-2002,

Friday Five...

February 01, 2002

Here is today's Friday Five. I usually do them much earlier in the day, but I was pretty busy at work. So better late than never...

1. Have you ever had braces? Any other teeth trauma?

I was lucky and never needed braces growing up. I always had pretty straight teeth until recently. Now I need to have my molars cut out because my mouth isn�t big enough for them and they are pushing my teeth together. Think I would go do it.. hell no, I am scared to death of the dentist, LOL. When I was 13, I had a *vampire tooth*. It was growing over my other tooth and I had to have that removed.. it was horrible horrible horrible and probably explains my hatred of dentists. That or the fact that I come by it naturally, my mom can�t stand them.. and in fact still has several baby teeth. No lie, I swear it� hehe.. she won�t let them pull em.

2. Ever broken any bones?

Nope, no broken bones� I�ve been lucky.

3. Ever had stitches?

When I was 11, I had my very first babysitting job lined up. I was so very excited. Well Jerry (my mom�s friend) called to tell me what time he was going to pick me up. I was wet from having just gotten out of the pool, and I slipped on the floor and onto the top of a beef stew can that I had knocked on the floor in my rush to get the phone� ohhhhh man, it practically cut off the whole ball of my foot� it was hanging there by a little piece of skin. Of course, I didn�t want to give up babysitting (and I was scared) so I tried to cover it with band aids. After I went thru all the band aids in the house (2 boxes), I went across the street to borrow some from our neighbor.. well he saw the trail of blood behind me, and made me show him what was wrong. He quickly called my mom at work and took me to the ER to meet her there� it was the end of my first babysitting job.. but the girl who babysat us sometimes (the neighbor who took me to the ER�s daughter).. did babysit us one that that weekend, and all her friends were over and babying me because I was injured� so it wasn�t that bad. That sounds funny.. we had a babysitter, yet I was getting to babysit� Mostly the babysitter we had was for my brothers.. yah, that�s it. Seriously, she only watched us when my parents had to work nights.

I didn�t even need stitches again until about 2 years ago when I got whacked in the head with a stool at work. Now that is a whole story in itself.. you don�t wanna know� hehe.

4. What are the stories behind some of your [physical] scars?

I have a scar on my finger in the shape of a hook. I got that my senior year in high school, when we were going to our annual walk-a-thon downtown. We walked 10 miles along the lake.. it was fun. But as we were getting off the back of the bus, I grabbed something, and bam, cut my finger. It was pretty bad, and I was bleeding a lot.. and when we got to the first check point, they wouldn�t let me continue walking because it had bleed thru the bandages they had put on it. I didn�t get to finish the walk-a-thon with my friends, and I was sooooo upset, because it was a big deal, especially being my senior year. I probably could have used stitches in this cut, but I didn�t get em.

5. How do you plan to spend your weekend?

Tonight I am home alone� I will explain in my next entry. Tomorrow I am meeting Cory to swim, and Sunday is the Super Bowl and we are having a party. I am so excited. So I guess I am also cleaning a lot this weekend, and shopping and cooking and all the fun stuff that goes along with parties.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image