Current Archives About Me Host Design

What a Tragedy
02-01-2003, 7:27 p.m.

What a horrible tragedy, the loss of the Columbia, and those 7 astronauts. I couldn't believe it as I heard that it was missing, but right away, you realized that it had to mean tragedy, a space shuttle just doesn't go missing. As the news became more clear, it was just such a horrible thing. I feel so much for their families. It brings back all the memories from when the Challenger exploded. I still remember that day so clearly, hearing about it.. I had stayed home from school that day, sick, and my mom turned on the news for us to listen to. It's really such a horrible tragedy, both then, and again now. I hope that it was fast, and they felt no pain or fear. I hate that this happened.

***************************

So today was day one of my new start, and I had a pretty good day. It wasn't perfect, but it was really pretty good. Let's see, I got up this morning, and had a little breakfast before I went to meet Cory to swim. We swam for an hour and a half, and man I am totally feeling it. It was a great workout. It's amazing how quickly the time goes when you have someone to talk to the whole time.

Afterwards, we went out to lunch. We went to PF Changs, and while that might not have been the best choice, we really did very very good with our portion sizes, and that felt really great. I think that is what I am really concentrating on right now, portion sizes. One baby step at a time. We had left over spaghetti for dinner, and when I wanted to go back for seconds, I didn't! I love spaghetti, it's one of my favorites, so that was really hard, but I didn't go back for more. So today has been successful with my eating. Yay!

Cory and I went shopping at Hobby Lobby because they were having a sale on scrap stuff. I got a few cute things and some stuff that I wanted to get for borders I am making for a swap with Cory, Jess and Tricia. I already have one set done, and 2 others half started, so I am going to be done way ahead of time this time, hopefully. I am so not going to leave it until last minute this time, hehe.

On the way home after Cory and I parted ways, I stopped at Best buy to take care of something I had to do there, and while I was there, I got a new camera, with a gift certificate that I had. It is awesome, and I love it. Kevin and Nicole borrowed my other camera, in JULY!! I was sick of not having one, and everytime I asked them for mine back, they asked to keep it for one more thing.. one more thing, and sheesh, they can keep the stupid thing, hehe, I have a better one now. I love my digital camera, but sometimes I just like using the regular film one too, and since I had the gc, it didn't cost me anything, so why not.

Now, I am working on some scrap stuff, and watching the Hockey all star skills competition with Stephen. It's fun, hehe. It's been a hockey day, since we got to watch the wolves on TV this afternoon when I got home. It's been fun spending the afternoon/evening with him. Tommorow he has his first basketball game of the season, and I think that I am going to go with him. That means that I need to get up early to go workout, but I can handle that.. might as well get used to that again because I am determined to start going in the morning again next week. I can do it, I can do it. I decided today that I want to maybe get a 2 piece bathing suit for Vegas, which means lots of work before then, hehe.... we'll see!

Happy Birthday to our niece Karolyn. I hope that she had a very wonderful 11th birthday today.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image