Current Archives About Me Host Design

Forever Kind of Day
02-03-2002,

Forever Kind of Day...

February 03, 2002

Man, this is one of those kind of days that just seems to go on forever and ever, and you can't even remember how it started or how it went along, you just went with it.

I woke up at 5 something this morning. My brother woke me up as he was leaving for work (not on purpose, but he can be a bit loud sometimes). I tried to go back to sleep but it just wasn't happening, so I just gave up and got up. I flipped thru the channels for a little while, but that just wasn't doing it for me either. Eventually, I decided to just go get my grocery shopping done for the day. I am almost glad I did, since I was practically alone in the store. Made for a peaceful shopping trip, even if I was falling asleep pushing the cart.. lol. I came home and got the house clean and ready all before 9 am.. LOL. That was good. I had some time to scrapbook and stuff this afternoon, which I was glad for.

Chuck and the girls got here about 3:30 or so and Don, Jen, and the kids shortly after. I was so glad that Don was able to come with, that was a nice surprise. A really nice one. Stephen's cousin Terry got there not too long after, and it was going well.. for a while. Right before kick-off, I got a disturbing call from my SIL Nicole. They were supposed to be on their way to our house, but she and Kevin had gotten into a fight... she hit him.. and he hit her back, sigh. It wasn't a great thing, in fact it was down right horrible. She is 17 weeks pregnant and was very scared and upset. I am not going to say much about it because even though I am totally pissed and totally bothered by the situation, he is still family, and I won't sit here and go into it more than that. Not out of respect for him (because I have none at this moment), but out of respect for my husband who is beyond hurt by this whole situation. Terry and I ran to get her, and we called her doctor who suggested that she rest, but since she wasn't bleeding or having any unusual pains, she didn't need to go to the ER. We went over to my MILs for a bit, because she wanted to talk to Nicole.. and then we came back here. Here I go, talking talking, when I said I wasn't going to... sigh. All of this took until halftime, and we didn't get back here until mid half-time. I am so sorry Jen that I had to leave like that, thanks for understanding.

The rest of the game was nice, and I enjoyed spending the time with our friends. Great game... close like that.. it was great. I enjoyed it a lot. They all left shortly after the game was over (well everyone but Jen and Don left before the game was over, but I am so so so glad that they stayed). Stephen and I cleaned up the kitchen and the living room a bit, did all the dishes and put away the rest of the food. I didn't want to leave it... I didn't want to do it either though, but I am glad I did.

I cannon believe that it is only a little after 10. I am telling you, I feel like this day has lasted 100 hours. It's been quite the day.. one that I am sure I won't forget, but one I don't really want to remember either. I hate that so much of it was ruined for me, for all of us, and I hope that our guests will not hesitate before coming back again, sigh. They probably think we are all insane, and wonder why they should. Damn, I so feel like crying...

Daily Tidbits

  1. I ate late tonight.. snacks tonight, that's for sure. Guess that I will get back into the swing of things tomorrow. I don't even feel bad about it.. I just didn't care at the time.
  2. I won our superbowl question game, yay. It's funny, cause you just guess on that one. Jen was right behind me, and get this Chrissy was right on our heels. We let her and June play, they had their own money and wanted to, so why not.
  3. Jen said I cheated, hehe, and graded my own questions... Luckily Chrissy graded them, giggle. Can't call me a cheater on this! Good thing she was just teasing anyway, LOL.
  4. Jen brought these huge sandwiches that were yummmmmm. She left us half of one... and we have a little chili left too.. guess I won't have to cook a few days.
  5. I bought some dried fruit today for times when I am just dying for something sweet. So much better than candy, hehe.
  6. I also got some grapes to freeze. That is one of June's favorite snacks and I am adopting it as my own.
  7. I can't wait to go to sleep and forget this day. I hope that Kevin can find a way to get some help or something before he blows another good marriage.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image