Current Archives About Me Host Design

No Bad Knees Here
02-03-2003, 4:21 p.m.

Just as I suspected, today was way strange without my boss around. I mean, I have had days without him here, but knowing that he will be gone for at least a month is just way wierd. He did call me though, to ask if things were falling apart without him, lol. I think he was sad when I told him that there was not a single problem. He sounded great though, although pretty drugged up. I guess he is in a lot of pain, so I hope that they can keep him dopped up enough to get him thru that. I remember when my mom had her knee replaced, it was so horrible for her. She needs to have the other one done, but the thought of how horrible the first one was really keeps her from wanting to do so. One of these days she will have no choice though. My grandfather has had both of his knees done too, so I really have to hope that it doesn't run in the family. Because honestly, who the heck wants bad knees? Certainly not me. Luckily, I have pretty good knees, at least so far in life. No bad knee problems here. Knock on wood.

I have had a good day today. I didn't get up and workout this morning. Gosh, I know, it was my goal. So much for determination. Hey, at least I will go tonight, so it's not like I just didn't go at all today, that is something that would be horrible, hehe. I ate a good breakfast, and a good lunch, but all of a sudden now, I am starving. I brought in some carrots, celery and cauliflower, just in case I got the munchies, so I ate that, but it's not helping much. I want something good, and something sweet.. food, give me food. I have to push thru this, once I get back on a good track, it really gets much easier, but I know it's going to be a few rough days before I get there. I am going to go home and make dinner and eat before I go to the gym. Only because we won't even get home until after 6, so I don't want to wait until 8 to eat tonight.

I have been looking at Vegas stuff a lot today. I really tend to get focussed on something for a while, but then I will calm down with it, and not get excited again until it gets closer. It is fun looking at everything though and thinking about all the things we can do while we are there.

Stephen apologized this morning, and I told him that he is a jerk, but he is my jerk and I love him. He knows that he shouldn't take that stuff out on me, but in truth, there are plenty of things that I take out on him that I shouldn't. I just don't want to admit to that when he is the one being a jerk, hehe. I think that it's easiest to take things out on the people that you know are always going to be there, no matter what. It may not be right, but I think we all do it from time to time. At least he feels guilty and is being super nice today, that's always a plus, lol.

Now if we could only go home. I am tired and I hate working until 5. I can leave at 4, but he has lab, so I am stuck waiting. I probably should have gone and swam, but I just didn't feel like it today. It's treadmill for me tonight... at least I can lose myself in my book that way.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image