Current Archives About Me Host Design

What the Heck?
02-04-2003, 9:41 p.m.

Sometimes I just don't understand people. How hard is it to just think once in a while. I called Sherry tonight because I hadn't talked to her in a few days. While we were talking, she asked if I wanted to come over and help her paint this weekend. Um, hello? I am having your daughter's birthday party Friday night, the party you talked me into having, and then they are going to Nicole's party on Saturday. The party, that you asked me to take them to so you wouldn't have to basically... she totally forgot about the whole weekend. Not only that, but she let Chrissy make plans to babysit. Well, I am sorry but that is total bull! I have kids coming here to spend the night that expect Chrissy to be here. It would be different if this was my idea, but it was hers to begin with, only now she acts like it wasn't. I am soooooo mad. So then I tell her that she has to pick the kids up at Jen's on Sunday, and now she is trying to talk me into coming to her house Saturday night, so I can go get them with her Sunday or something. Why is it that everyone thinks that I have nothing better to do than just run around for them. I was so mad, and I didn't know what to say. Then Meow jumped on my desk shelf and proceeded to knock everything over. I am not sure if I was mad at her for doing so, or happy because it gave me an excuse to get off the phone.

I understand that Chrissy wants to babysit and make money. I understand that she is getting older, and I have no problems with that. But it is totally wrong that Sherry make plans, and then forget them. She does this to me all the time. The worst part, is that then, I look like the jerk, and Chuck always gets mad at me, thinking that I am expecting so much, when it was Sherry who initiated it all. She laughs about it, how she should write things down, or who cares what he thinks, but she never goes out of her way to correct him either. I am so angry over all this. It is so not fair..

So, I don't know what is going on for the weekend. I guess if Chrissy has to babysit, Sherry said she would drive her out here afterwards. She just called as I was writing this, and said in her own way that she was sorry, which isn't exactly coming out and saying she is sorry, but oh well. She is family, what am I going to do...besides complain here.

At least my sister called and talked to us, and we worked things out. Everything is okay there now, I guess. For now anyway. Man, I have such a headache. I have been so crabby tonight too, poor Stephen, I guess that it's my turn to take it all out on him. Thank goodness that it's bedtime, maybe tomorrow will be better.

Before I end this though, I do have to say that not all of today was bad. I had a wonderful lunch with Tricia today. We went to sweet tomatoes which is by far one of my favorite places lately. Jen was supposed to join us, but she was unable to. We missed her, but we still had a great time. The time flew by and I had to get back to work before I knew it. I am so glad we decided not to postpone it Tricia. I enjoyed myself so much. Thank you again for lunch, and everything else.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image