Current Archives About Me Host Design

Early Valentine's Day
02-05-2003, 8:12 p.m.

I wanted to get up this morning to go workout, but when the alarm went off, I just didn't want to get up because I had a bad headache most of the night. So I stayed in bed. When I got up to get ready for work, Stephen said, why don't you go workout now first, let's take the day off, or even just go in late. At first, I resisted, but my head was still killing me, and I thought that maybe working out might make it feel better, so I went to the gym. I had an awesome workout, as I have been having a lot this week. When I got home, Stephen asked me if I decided if I wanted to take the day off or go in, and I was leaning towards going to work, but he really seemed to want to stay home together, so I said ok.

We had a really nice morning. We got up and made breakfast together, and then we hung out for a little bit. As we were just laying around, he asked me if I still really wanted a new desk for my scrapbooking stuff. I said, yah, but that I wanted to wait until after Vegas. Then he got the add paper for Kmart, and showed me a desk that was on sale and asked if that was something like what I wanted. It was exactly what I wanted, so he told me to just go look at it. I did, and I liked it, but not as much as I thought I would. Then I ran to walmart to pick up some gifts for this weekend (birthday gifts for my nieces and nephew), and while I was there I looked at their desks. They had exactly what I wanted, and it was even cheaper than the sale price at K-mart, and that was the everyday price. So when I got home, he asked me about the desk, and I told him that I liked this other one better, and he wanted to see it. So we ran over there, and one of the sales associates come over to ask if they can help us, and he says, yah, can you get someone to take this to our car. I said, STEPHEN, really I don't mind waiting, but he said that it's what he wanted to get me for Valentine's Day, but he wanted me to get the one I really wanted, and since we were home today to put it together, that he thought it would be better to get it early. He teased me and said, just don't come looking for another gift on valentine's day.. and then smiled and said, okay maybe some flowers since you are not eating much candy these days, aww.

When we got home, he helped me get all the pieces out, and he offered to put it together, but I like doing stuff like that, so I said that I wanted to do it myself. He would come in and help when there were things that I couldn't do by myself, but I pretty much put the whole thing together all on my own.. and it only took me 4 hours, hehe. It's so awesome though, and it looks wonderful in my room, and it's exactly what I had wanted for my scrapbooking stuff. There are tons of cubby holes and shelves and tons of space. In fact, I was able to put in there, everything I had on my last desk, plus all the stuff I had piled on the floor and in other spaces, and there are still shelves that I've not even used yet. I am so excited. I really love it so very much. It's so perfect, and I have soooo much more room to scrap. What an awesome Valentine's day present. I do have such a sweet husband, most of the time. I love him so much.

I had to go and help Krystal tonight, because her car broke down. I didn't mind helping her, but it made me laugh because she just finally made things right last night to what our issues were this week. I bet she was glad she did too, lol, or she wouldn't have been able to call me. Or at least I wouldn't have taken her call, lol. Okay, I might have still, but shhh, let me have my illusions. While I was out, I guess the cats were all over the new desk checking out every little cubby hole and shelf. Stephen was cracking up watching them, especially meow and he took some pictures for me to show me what they were up to. How cute.

Stephen went and rented Sweet Home Alabama for us today. I had wanted to see it when it was at the movies, but we never got the chance, so we were going to watch it this afternoon. Putting my desk together took the whole afternoon, and then I was out helping my sister for a couple of hours, so we are going to watch it now. What a nice day off of work this has been, and exactly what I needed. I joked and said it was a mental health day, and boy do we need those sometimes.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image