Current Archives About Me Host Design

Moaning and Groaning
02-06-2003, 8:12 p.m.

Tomorrow is June's sleep over party. You would think that I would be getting ready for that, wouldn't you? Especially since we have to work until 5 tomorrow, and they are starting to bring the kids over at 6:30-7:00 and we won't even get home until 6. Yah you would think that I would have it all done, but I just don't feel like it. I am going to go into work early tomorrow (which reminds me, I should pack my stuff up so I can workout at work tomorrow), because I have tons of stuff that I need to finish in the morning, but maybe I can run out tomorrow afternoon to pick up the groceries and stuff that I need. Man, I am so just not in the mood tonight.

In fact, really, all I want to do is go to sleep to be honest. I am so tired! I got up this morning to go to the gym. I was almost 10 minutes late, and I was totally upset, because my goal had been to take the cardioboxing class today. I really wanted to kick myself. I kept saying, at least I was going, blah blah. Then when I got there, I found out that the class had been delayed for 10 minutes and hadn't started yet. It was perfect timing, and I was so very happy.

So I took cardioboxing, and it was hard, but it wasn't impossible like I thought it was going to be. I made it thru the whole class without any problems, and I even did my weights afterwards, but I really still think that I get a much better workout on the treadmill. I don't know, maybe it's just me. I like taking classes though, and would like to stick to at least one a week. I think that my favorite is aerobics still.

So we didn't have dinner with Stephen's parents tonight. They called last night and cancelled with us, because they were going out with Stephen's aunt. I hope they are having a good time, and winning tons of money (they are at the boat, hehe). Instead Stephen went out and got us dinner, and I had a totally horrible choice dinner, and then I've been snacking most of the night.. eeek.. after being so good all day, all week, I can't believe I am doing this. I am getting my period, and my back is killing me, and I have the munchies and I feel bloated and miserable.. PMS sucks!

I think I am going to head to bed... I need all my energy tomorrow for my night with 10 kids... oh lucky me, lol. Really, I am looking forward to it more than I seem to be. I know it will be fun, and I am excited for June. Chrissy does have to babysit, which still makes me a little upset, but okay, whatever. I guess Sherry is going to bring her over later on after she is done babysitting. I guess that works.

Speaking of Sherry, today is her birthday. Happy Birthday Sherry!! Now you can't say that I am a year older than you.. I am only 3 weeks older than her, but for those 3 weeks she drives me insane! LOL.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image