Current Archives About Me Host Design

Mending the Holes
02-04-2001,

Mending the Holes...

February 4, 2001

Wow, I am exhausted and it's only 4:00. Hmmmm, wonder if I should take a nap (giggle). I had so wanted to spend sometime chatting with Jen online today, but the few times that I have looked for her, she hasn't been her. I am sure that she has been looking for me too. I hate when we miss each other like that. The good thing about it though, is that I've really gotten a lot done today, hence the being exhausted. We have been getting the house ready to pain. Isn't it crazy how much work you have to do, just to be ready to paint?

The other day, I took down all my pictures. It doesn't look like my house anymore, LOL. Stephen said that it looks like someone attacked our house with a nail gun. Man, it is tough being a picture lover though.. it took me hours today filling in all the holes. But I think we got most of them. I will take another look tomorrow, and then sand. I think that if we do a little bit a night, we should be able to start painting on Friday. Ugggh, will this ever be done?

I did run out and buy 2 new lamps for the living room. I got 2 white floor lamps. I love them. It is so amazing to me what a difference they make. They light up the living room so nice, and they are pretty, so they look nice just sitting in there. I am glad that I decided to buy them. It is neat how something like that can change the whole look of a room. I really do have some ideas of how I want the room to look when it is done. I think it will be nice.

I had a nice weekend so far. Yesterday, I headed out to my mom's in the morning. Cory and Jim met me there after Cory's doctor appointment. She also was bring the candle stuff we bought from her candle party. She was so excited about giving me my candle stuff, and I soon found out why. She had bought me a present. I was soooo surprised. I mean she had told me that she had something special for me, but I sure didn't think that it would be the sand castle tea light house that I had really wanted. I was so surprised. I loved it so much and can't wait to put it out. THANK YOU CORY!!!!!

We had a nice visit. We went to the movies with my mom to see The Wedding Planner. It was a cute movie, and I enjoyed it a lot. Then we stopped at Walmart to get some scrapbook stuff. Afterwards, we took my mom back home and then went to Cory's to visit for a while. Unfortunately, she had to babysit last night, so we didn't get to spend as much time together as we would have liked, but heck, I will take what I can get. She did want me to go babysit with her, but I just couldn't. I don't know what is wrong with me lately, but I just haven't wanted to be around little kids alot. I hope that I snap out of that real soon. I am the type of person who loves kids... so this has been a tough period for me. I stopped back by mom and dad's after Cory's. Mom talked me into staying and watching some movies, and by the time they were done, it was too late to go home. Sneaky on her part. I so hadn't wanted to spend the night out there for some reason... I don't know why, maybe cause I had so much stuff to do today, but it was okay... I just got up early and came home. It was a nice visit.

Well, I am going to go get some more holes mended. I really can't wait until this house is back to normal...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image