Current Archives About Me Host Design

Getting Ready for the Big Game
02-06-2005, 11:41 a.m.

We are running around trying to get everything ready for our superbowl party. Actually, things are going really smoothly, so I am not complaining at all. We got a lot done on Friday and Saturday so today has been relatively pain free. I did have to get up early to do the grocery shopping (yawn), so I am tired... wonder if I have time for a quick nap. I didn't want to wait to go though, as I knew it would be crowded later, and I hate hate hate crowded grocery stores. I get so claustrophobic when the grocery store is crowded.

I wasn't going to have the superbowl party this year (I think I mentioned that before), but I am sorta glad that we are. It will be fun, and I will enjoy the company. Today is Sherry's birthday too (Happy Birthday Sherry), so we will be celebrating that as well. I made a cake, and we will sing Happy Birthday to her, hehe. She should love that. I can't wait to give her the gift we got her though, she is going to love it.

I can't believe that I actually have time to sit here and relax, usually I am running around at this point... this is nice. I already made the chili (I just need to simmer it closer to the time), and I made most of my appetizers and my desserts. I still have plenty to do, but now it's stuff that I have to do closer to the time. So maybe I will play some sims for a little bit, hehe. I've been so addicted to that game lately and have been staying up half the night this weekend playing.

Oh, and we got our cable internet access hooked up yesterday, yippee. I can't believe the difference.. I am loving it. I didn't think I would care one way or the other, but I guess it is really nice to have. I have been having fun playing on the computer lately. I am soooooooooo tired though, hehe... but it's just a phase.

Okay, time to get back on the superbowl train. Stuff to do... gonna be fun... I just wish it were my team playing today. Then I would have never even considered NOT having a party, hehe.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image