Current Archives About Me Host Design

A House of Girls
02-09-2002,

A House of Girls...

February 09, 2002

I was thinking, as I was planning what I wanted to write tonight, that it's been another one of those days that seem to last forever, and contain so many different things. I really seem to have a lot of them. I guess I can look at that positively and say that it just means that I make the most of my days.. but at times like this when I am just exhausted, I have to wonder for a moment, does it really just mean I am nuts.

I got up early to get a few things ready for June's sleep-over tonight, before it was time to go meet Cory and Jen for our swimming date. Cory picked up Chrissy and June for me on her way (thank you so much Cory), and so that made her a little late, so Jen, Nicole and I shopped for a bit before Cory got there. Jen got a new memory card for her camera (for Florida) and I got Chrissy the Nsync Bobblehead dolls. She really had been wanting them, and this was the first time that I've come across all 5 of them. She was so excited when I gave them to her, and that really made it so worth it.

So we all piled in my car and headed for the pool. We did some great laps today. Man, it felt good. Jen isn't much of a swimmer, but she gave it a good effort. I was impressed. Later she went up to ride on the bike, and I followed her shortly, while Cory watched the three girls. I did 4 minutes on the jogger, then Jen asked me to go on the treadmill with her, so I did. I did 12 minutes on that, and would have done more, but Jen was finished, and so I thought we could do some weights together... she couldn't do much because of her elbow, but we had fun. Then it was back to the pool for some more swimming before it was time to go home.

Cory came home with me for a few hours, which I really enjoyed. We didn't get to do much scrapboooking, which was what we planned, but we did have fun anyway. I made us a yummy lunch, and my parents stopped by for a while, and it was nice to visit with them.

The rest of the girls got there a while later, along with my nephew Timothy. Michelle wanted to spend the evening at the hospital with Gerald, so I offered to take him as well. I was glad to help out. I know she has her hands full right now. Gerald has to have surgery on Monday or Tuesday to remove his gallbladder, awww. I know it can't be easy for them, Gerald being gone so long, with 5 kids and such... so I was glad to pitch in. Michelle did come over later tonight to drop off some stuff that Amy had forgotten, and Timmy decided to go home with her then, so now it's just the girls.

They are having a GREAT party and are doing make-overs right now. How cute. Oh, and 2 years ago for June's sleep-over (she seems to want to have a sleep-over every year), we had a princess theme... and I had made them these silk skirts and stuff. Tonight they asked me if I still had them, and could they wear them. Awwwwwwwwwwww.. see, being a pack rat is not always a bad thing. Stephen always asked me what I was hanging on to them for, but I just did, and I am glad I did. They are having fun with them. They put them on for their make-overs and now they are watching the Princess Diaries. How cute.

Ohhh, and my wonderful husband... he took second shift. Come 10 tonight I was off-duty!!! What a great thing for him to do. I was glad to give over the post. I am sooo tired. I would have gone straight to bed had I not wanted to write in here first.

Daily Tidbits

  1. I really am enjoying working out on Saturday's too. It is so much more fun to have someone to do it with. I am glad that I got to do some stuff in the gym, as well as the pool. Maybe I will keep that up.
  2. I only have 45 minutes to meet my goal for February!!! Does that mean that I get the rest of the month off? Hell no! It just means I need to make a more challenging goal next month.
  3. I really love having all these kids around (smile). I am having as much fun as they are.
  4. I am going to sleep soooooooooooooo well tonight (yawn).


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
90
315
455

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 45

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image