Current Archives About Me Host Design

Birthday Party Weekend
02-09-2003, 7:09 p.m.

I got online to write in my journal last night, around 7:30, figuring that I would get it done and then not have to worry about it the rest of the night. Well, as I was sitting here, trying to type, my head kept drooping. Finally, Stephen came in and said, Vic, you are falling asleep, go lay in bed. I was sooooo tired. I figured that I would go lay down for a little while, and then get up and do some stuff. I was asleep before 8:00... and then I slept until 8:00 this morning! I guess I was really tired, and I guess I really needed some sleep. It felt really good, but I've been a little groggy today, probably because I slept too much. Still, it was a great night of sleep.

Yesterday was a lot of fun. We went to haunted trails for Nicole's birthday party. It was really a great time, and the girls loved it. I was really tired from staying up so late with June's sleepover, but I really enjoyed spending time with Jen, and meeting one of her friends. Chrissy felt a little out of place because she was older than the other kids, and Nicole was busy with her school friends, which was the way it should be. So the girls decided to go home with me. I am hoping that we can get the three of them together for a sleep over of their own sometime soon. On the way home, I was so tired, but Chrissy was asking if we could call and invite Amy, Kimberly and Karolyn over to spend the night. At first I said no, that they could see them again next time, but then I called my BIL to see if he had the girls that night and he did, so I asked if Chrissy and June could come over there. So I dropped them off for the night and headed home. At first I was kinda sad about it, because I would have liked to spend that time with them too, but then I really was tired, so I was a little glad too, because I was able to go to bed so early.

I got up this morning and went to pick them up so that we could go meet Cory to swim. We swam for about hour and a half, and had a great time doing so. The time always goes so quickly, and before I knew it it was time to go. We met up with Sherry and Chuck, so that they could take the girls, and then Cory and I went to have some lunch. We also stopped at the scrapbook store although neither of us really bought anything, which is shocking, hehe. Then I had to head home to get ready for the next party.

I tell you, I am tired of birthday parties after this weekend, hehe. We went over to my MILs for pizza and cake tonight for Kevin and Karolyn's birthday. Actually, it wasn't so bad, and we just all hung out talking while the kids were off playing. Kevin and Karolyn both loved the gifts we got them, so that was good. It was a nice night.

We were looking at old pictures while we were over there, including this scrapbook I had made for my MIL for christmas a few years ago. It got me wanting to come home to scrap for a while, so I am going to go work on that for a while. I haven't been feeling very creative lately, but maybe if I just get one layout done, it will start to come together, so that is what I am going to work on tonight. I can't believe this weekend is already over and I have to go back to work tomorrow.. weekends go way too quick.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image