Current Archives About Me Host Design

Extra Days
02-09-2004, 9:22 p.m.

Sherry called me today to let me know that June was off of school on Thursday and Friday, and wanted to know if I wanted her for those extra days (she was coming over on Friday anyway). I was thrilled at the prospect, as I am always thrilled to get to spend more time with them. I knew that I couldn�t take the time off of work though, but since Tonya is only working Monday and Wednesday this week, I knew that I could call her and ask her to come spend the weekend, and watch June for me during the day on Thursday and Friday. It was a good plan, and she said yes, yay! So I get a couple of extra days with June this week, and I am thrilled about it.

Saturday is Nicole�s birthday party too, which is going to be a lot of fun. Jen is having it at the pottery place, so we get to do more pottery, which I love. Oh yah, that reminds me that I still need to pick up the last stuff that I did. I hope it turned out beautiful! It looked nice but you never can tell until it is done.

I also want to go to a stamping party at Cory's friend Erica's on Friday night, but was worried that I wouldn't be able to go because I had to pick June up but now that she will be at our house for those extra days, I am thinking that I will be able to go. Cory has been inviting me for a long time, so I know it will mean a lot to her, and besides, I will get to see Andy too, hehe, and that is always a big plus.

I�ve been having good workouts lately! I am so happy about that, and hope that I can keep it up. It does feel really good to be having regular workouts again, but I fear that it�s going to take a long time to make up for the damage that I have done in the last several months. I guess the important thing is that I am doing it� no need looking backwards and feeling bad about what I haven�t done. It is now that really counts, right? LOL� Maybe if I say that enough I will start to believe it.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image