Current Archives About Me Host Design

All the King's Horses
02-10-2001,

All the King's Horses...

February 10, 2001

So here we all are. Chrissy, June, Stephen, Me, Sherry and Chuckie at Medieval Times. It was really so much fun. When you get there, they tell you what *section* you are going to be in, and give you your crown for the evening. The color of your crown is the same color as the section that you are in. There are 6 sections, one for each of the Knights, and the color section you are in, is the Knight that you are cheering on. We got the Blue Knight as you can see from the picture. Oh, let me just say that Sherry and I were both very appreciative of this, as the blue knight was hot hot hot. I mean gorgeous with long dark hair.. mmmmm, I could see him in medieval times...giggle.

It was really neat how they did it all, there was a tournament, and after each *game*, the knight that won that particular game was given 4 flowers to throw to *his people* (which of course were the people sitting in the section of his color). Well the blue knight won quite a few of the games, and so flowers were coming our way, and he even picked June to toss one too. Oh my, was she excited. She held that flower the whole night, smelling it and smiling. It was adorable. She is adorable. The kids had the best time, and so did the rest of us. The food was even very good... although a bit on the messy side. Afterall, they didn't use utensils during this time period. The kids loved that, heck, none of us minded really, it was all in fun.

We each got an individual picture taken with the King as we came in, I will post them to my website later if you want to see, and then they took the group picture at our seats which I already shared with you. The place was like an arena, with the seats going all the way around it. You could see everything really good, and they had all the fun stuff going on during dinner and afterwards as well. It was fun fun fun. I am so glad that we decided to do this to celebrate Sherry's birthday.

Ohhhh, She absolutely LOVED her candy ribbon. I thought she was going to cry when I gave it to her. She wore it the whole evening, and I think you can see it in the picture above...although by this time a whole lot of the candy was already gone... hey it was a long wait to get in...

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image