Current Archives About Me Host Design

How do YOU pack?
02-10-2005, 9:14 p.m.

I've been starting to get my stuff together for Vegas. We are just doing carry-on's and for anyone who knows me at all, you will know how impossible this will be for me. I am a packer, I take so much stuff with me, stuff that I never use, but have to have anyway. I am not able to pre-plan what I want to wear, never have been. I have to get up each day and figure it out, based on my mood. But, I figure that with all these people going, it's not fair to make them wait for MY luggage, so I am going to do it... carry on ::shivers::.

So my first plan of action was... no extra shoes... what was I thinking?!?!? How can anyone live for 4 days with just ONE pair of shoes? Not a chance. I am going to wear my gym shoes, but I have to pack a pair of black sandals or something more dressy.. no way around that, giggle. I am doing well though, I already have enough outfits and my shoes in the bag, and still have enough room for a couple of extra things, including the stuff that I cannot pack until the last minute (you know, hair products, make-up, etc.). I was worried, but it looks like even with the extra shoes, I will be okay. There was no way around it though, I needed those shoes! We are all mostly taking jeans, but I am also taking a couple nicer tops (just in case), and they just would not look right with gym shoes. Now to decide what to do about my purse... I've about decided not to take one, one less thing to have to pay close attention to... but that is more space to take more stuff, hmmm...

So, here is a question for all of you. How do you pack? Are you a light packer, or do you have to take half of your wardrobe for 4 days? Can you get by with one pair of shoes or do you need a seperate pair for each outfit? Spill your most cute packing stories...

leave a comment
4 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image