Current Archives About Me Host Design

The Coin Decides
02-11-2002,

The Coin Decides...

February 11, 2002

Stephen's new thing lately, is flipping a coin whenever I ask him to pick between two things.. LOL. Stephen, which way should I take to work.. I dunno, let's let the coin decided. He is only teasing of course, and we laugh everytime he does it... Tonight I said.. should I work on my scrapbook, or cuddle in bed and watch the Olympics. The coin picked the cuddling in bed.. good coin! I really should work on a page, but who am I to not listen to the coin, snicker.

Can you believe this... It is only February 11th, and I am already 10 minutes over my goal for the month. When I set the goal, it really seemed like a lot, but I have been doing more and more.. more than I thought I would be doing at this point.. and the thing is.. I want to be doing it. I look forward to it each day, and that makes it so much easier.

My BIL had his surgery today. He had his gallbladder removed and they said it was very very bad. Hopefully he will be up and about in a few days though. I am glad he is okay. So relieved!

Stephen and I went out to dinner tonight for an early Valentine's day dinner. See, he wanted to take me out to dinner on Thursday, but I kinda asked him if he would mind too terribly if we just stayed home instead. The AHL Allstar game is on that night and I really wanted to see it, hehe. He was more than happy to agree.. but was quick to remind me to remember that it was my idea.. yah yah. So instead we went out to eat tonight at one of our favorite places. I had some yummy broiled Atlantic Salmon... yum. It was a good dinner, and I enjoyed it. So come Thursday it is order out and watch hockey... what more could I ask for, hehe.

We also had some, um, cuddle time of our own this evening, hehe. Okay, so there was not much cuddling going on, but it was good, way good. I think that since I've been working out and feeling better about myself, that I've been ejoying that just a bit more. Not that I didn't enjoy it before.. but when you are more confident and sure of yourself, it makes a difference.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Cory joined the gym at her work today, and did her first workout this afternoon. I am soooo proud of her. She is looking good.
  2. Jen is also looking very good. I can so see the changes in them. Why can't I see them in me?
  3. Okay, I will admit that my face DOES look thinner.. In fact, I really can see the changes in my face... awww.. bring on the rest.
  4. I did 20 minutes on the treadmill today and 10 on the jogger... in the 30 minutes total, I went 1.92 miles. Not too shabby. I was totally pleased. I also swam this afternoon for 25 minutes, yay me.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
55
55
510

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 10

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image