Current Archives About Me Host Design

A Human Yo Yo
02-12-2002, 8:50 p.m.

A Human Yo-Yo...

February 12, 2002

Okay, so I was going to come online tonight to watch Buffy with Tonya and then do our usual discussions on the show, right. Well, first of all I have a migraine, so we decided to meet after Buffy... no big deal.. only when I tried to get back online to talk to her, I became a human yo-yo. We were on the phone and I could hear her instant messanger going wonky.. guess I was signing in and signing out... only I wasn't able to get on. It was rather comical and at least got my mind off of my headache for a bit, hehe.

So earlier today, Tricia sent a neat tibit of information to our B4L list. It said...

"To get on the fast track to a mind-blowing orgasm, clock some time on a treadmill. Just 20 minutes of intense cardio exercise significantly increases the flow of blood to your genitals, according to a recent study at the University of Texas at Austin. Why that matters: "Vaginal blood flow increases up to the point of orgasm, and may be related to your ability to climax," says psychologist Cindy M. Meston, the lead researcher. Other sexual benefits of exercise are greater endurance, higher libido, and increased flexibility--a plus when trying new positions."
I so have to say that I totally agree with this. I know that no one wants to hear about this, but ever since I've been working out, our (mine and Stephen's of course) sex life has improved so much. It's not that it was ever bad, because it wasn't.. but lately it's just been pretty spectacular. Tonight we had some *fun* again shortly after we got home from work. That is two days in a row.. and I mean.. not a quickie either.. I am talking a lot of *fun*. Like, I said to Stephen.... Oh, I can't type here what I said to Stephen, LOL.. But you can imagine what it was, if you tried. The only bad thing tonight was that I started getting this migraine towards the end of it. But who am I to complain, it was worth it... ohh man.

So my mom called tonight and told me that they have an early flight on Sunday. They offered to spend the night here.. I am not sure what I am going to do yet.. but I am glad to take them :). I have to watch her dog all week too, since my dad has to go to my gram's to watch my grandfather. Hmmm, Shadow is going to love having Rocky around for the week. Honestly, she hates it at first, but after a day or so, they are good friends and enjoy each other, even if they pretend to not. She also gave me some gossip on my brother. Seems he and Sharon are talking about getting married at Thanksgiving, and they are supposedly buying a house. Think maybe he might let me know, I mean, heck.. LOL. Not that I mind.. I would be happy for him, but then just move out. I don't get my siblings sometimes.. I mean, there is another little thing he better think of.. he can't get married without getting divorced first.. just because he doesn't live with Alicja and they are not together, doesn't mean he can get married again without getting divorced first... technicalities, lol.

Daily Tidbits

  1. Jen had a nice family day today. Her kids were off school, and Don home from work. I hope they had fun.
  2. Tomorrow is Nicole's birthday. I need to get get her gift before Saturday.
  3. I soooooooooooo was disappointed last night watching the Pairs ice skating competition. I cannot believe that they did not give first place to the canadian team. They won it!! They skated a perfect program, to the Russian team's shaky program. It makes me so angry to see how unfair it is. I sat and stared at the TV with my mouth hanging open... in my eyes, they won that. I cried for them... awww, how sad it was.
  4. Tomorrow is Ash Wednesday. I think that I am going to give up candy for lent. I think I can do it, giggle.


"Better Me" Monthly Exercise Times
Calculated in Minutes

Total for Today
Total For This Week
Total For February
45
100
555

Previously Set Goal (in Minutes) for February - 500
Minutes Needed to Meet Goal - 0
Minutes Over Goal - 55

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image