Current Archives About Me Host Design

More Responsibility
02-11-2004, 9:13 p.m.

Wow, I am exhausted� so totally exhausted. It has just been one of those days, the kind that just saps every bit of energy that you have. It wasn�t a bad day, just really very busy. I had a FS meeting today that went well, but was really consuming. It�s funny though, looking back at how scared of them I used to be� I am not anymore. I don�t know if I mentioned it, but I am getting an office�. Well another office, one for the FS. That will be neat, really neat actually. They are talking about getting someone to come in and do some work for me as I need it too. I don�t know how I feel about that, I am the type of person who would rather just do things myself, but I have to admit that the workload has been increasing a lot and that I could probably use a little help sometimes. I just don�t know how I feel about it. They tell me that it�s a good thing and that this person would work for me, instead of with me. I guess that I can handle� we�ll see. I know that it�s all a lot more responsibility, but selfishly I don�t want to share that.

Anyway, so I am so very sleepy and would love to just go to bed, but I am waiting for Tonya to get here (hopefully any minute) as I don�t want to be rude, and I am also hanging out with June. Chuck dropped her off earlier and we have been having a good time cuddling and watching the new Lion King movie, which was an early valentine�s day gift from Stephen (neither of us are good at that waiting thing, and we always give each other our gifts early� good thing neither of us care, hehe). It�s a really cute movie and June and I enjoyed it a lot. Stephen watched most of it with us too, so it was a good evening. Now June is playing the games on the other DVD, and I am watching the last period of the Wolves game, trying not to fall asleep.

There is a lot going on with Tonya lately, and I sort of want to write about it because it is such a big deal, and something that affects all of us, but then I remind myself that it�s her business, and I try to stay out of it� well at least a little. To make a long story short, she received divorce papers yesterday�along with custody papers. He is going for custody, none of which is a surprise. I don�t know what she is going to do� and while I do care, I am just going to sit back and support her. Really it is all that I can do. Honestly, I can�t even imagine going through what she is going� and while I could say I would do something this way or that, who knows what I would do. I do think, however, that I would never let myself get into the situation that she is in, but again, who knows. My heart breaks for her a little more every day, and no matter what, I just hope she finds some peace. That�s not too much to ask, is it? I miss her girls so much, so I can�t even imagine how horrible this has to be for her.

Okay, I am going to go enjoy the fact that June is here for extra days, and spend lots and lots of time with her. I love every minute of it�. tired or not.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image