Current Archives About Me Host Design

Too Short
02-12-2004, 10:48 p.m.

It was another heck of a day� two in a row, ugh. Luckily though, I was able to take a personal day tomorrow and now I have a long weekend to look forward to, yay. That is much needed and I am looking forward to it for sure. I am really especially looking forward to getting to spend quality time with my Bugs.

We are planning on going to go workout and take June to the cheap show to see a movie, and then we are going to Cory�s tomorrow evening for dinner and a stamp party. It�s going to be a lot of fun, and a much different day from the past two.

When I got home tonight, I was planning on asking Tonya and Juney if they wanted to go out to dinner, but Tonya was already making dinner, and I have to admit that was even much better. She is a good cook� I have always loved that most of my friends are great cooks, it makes things interesting, and at least we don�t have to cringe when the other cooks. No complaints there.

Speaking of cooking, we have to make a couple dishes to take with us tomorrow night too, so we will have to shop at some point. I am glad I have the day off, it�s going to be nice.

Tonya talked to Mike tonight, which was painful� both for her, and for me. I swear I wanted to grab the phone and tell him off, but I didn�t. They have seemed to come to some sort of agreement, and are going to try to work out the divorce/custody/visitation rights thing civilly, and I am glad for her� but having to listen to him pretend to cry and remind her of all the good times just makes me want to scream. I am just so glad that she isn�t buying any of it� not at all. She has gotten so strong on that front, and I am proud of her. I know that this isn�t easy for her, and sometimes it is easy for me to make judgments and say what I would do or not do, but I guess I just can�t know what I would do/not do. I just hope that it�s not too much more painful for too much more longer.

I guess that life is so short� we have to make the most of what we have. Watching Survivor tonight, that hit home. I was so sad for Jenna, when she decided to leave... but when they said that her mom died 8 days later, I just started bawling. Thank goodness she had the foresight to leave the game. How sad though.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image