Current Archives About Me Host Design

Happy Heart's Day
02-14-2004, 10:18 p.m.

Happy Valentine�s Day!!! I hope yours has been as nice as mine has been.

Although we said that we were not really going to buy each other anything today, Stephen had some cute little surprises� but the biggest surprise of all is that he thought to get some little stuff for Tonny too. That just meant so much to me (he can be so sweet and so thoughtful sometimes), and I know it meant a lot to her too. This hasn�t been easy for her, and the past couple of days have been especially hard, so it was a nice thing for her to forget about everything else and enjoy the holiday such as it is.

We got up early this morning, and to head out to Jen�s for Nicole�s birthday party (Happy Birthday Nicole!!) She was having a pottery party, and we were all looking forward to it. I was worried about June because she got sick yesterday (and was throwing up� or as she told me, her stomach was turned upside down, hehe)� but she was fine this morning, and that was a relief. It must have just been a little bug or something.

We had a lot of fun doing pottery. That is something that I�ve really been enjoying doing with Jen and Tonya lately. Nicole picked cereal bowls for everyone to do, and that was such a great idea, and everyone had a great time working on theirs. Well, not necessarily their own, hehe, as Jen and I traded and I did hers and she did mine. I had planned on doing orange/white for a TN design, but then Tonya said that is what she was planning, so I decided to do mine with a seahawk design and since Jen draws really well, I asked her to draw mine, and then we decided to switch which was a lot of fun. The one she made for me is adorable and I can�t wait to get it back. I did a lady bug design for her, and she loved it too. Then I made one for Don and she did one for Stephen, because there were 2 extra bowls, and you can�t just let them go to waste, okay, because we wanted to! I can�t wait for them to see the bowls we made, they turned out adorable!

Tonya and I had to leave a little early to go back to Jen�s because Mike and his lawyer were due to call. I went with her to offer moral support� and it was a good thing that I did, because it turned out to be a good thing. I am so proud of her too� as hard as it was, and I know it was, she handled herself very well. Things went well, and in a couple of weeks she should be officially divorced. They were civil about it, and they came up with an agreement that they both can live with. They are sharing custody of the girls, and she let him have physical custody rather than move them out of yet another school. I know that was hard for her, but she wants them to be happy and I can admire that. I just hope that she can heal, and be okay. This isn�t how she pictured her life, but it is her life now, and that is probably the hardest thing of all to face. At least she has us here for her, I hope that helps somewhat.

We had a really nice afternoon then hanging out with Jen. We just have such a great time when we are together, and I love it. It�s nice having such great friends. The only sad part of the whole weekend was having to cancel on Cory last night and not getting to see her... I hated that� but with June throwing up, I wasn�t risking putting her in a car for 2 hours. Eek, that would have been a mess, hehe. Still I really wanted to go to the stamping party.. so we compromised and ran to Michaels to get our own stuff to work on� We have been making cards the past few nights, and it�s been fun working on my scrapping stuff again. Maybe that will inspire me� well so far, it�s only made me tired, hehe� or maybe that was having to get up early. Either way, time for bed. Happy Heart�s Day. Oh, and Happy Birthday to our nephew Jake... his golden birthday.

leave a comment
1 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image