Current Archives About Me Host Design

Talking Turkey
02-15-2004, 9:00 p.m.

Somedays I wish I would have just stayed in bed, and this was definitely one of them. It seemed like everyone around me was crabby or emotional and it really got to me. It�s gotten better tonight, but all afternoon I was in a pissy mood because of it.

One example� I got up early and couldn't go back to sleep, so I made a nice breakfast... but noone was really hungry, so so much for that....

Then, I made a nice dinner. My very first time making a complete turkey dinner. We had won a turkey at work at Christmas time, and I finally got around to cooking it. I�ve never made one before� oh sure, turkey breasts and the such, but never a whole turkey. We spend holidays with our families so there was never a need as my mom and MIL usually make them. Anyway, so it turned out sooooooooooooooooooo good, but it got done a lot faster than I anticipated� at least by 2 hours. So dinner was at 4, and we usually do not eat until 6. Because of that, noone was hungry yet, and so they all said that they didn�t want to eat. Needless to say my feelings were hurt, and I am not proud to say I had a sissy fit. LOL� you should have seen them all eating this huge turkey dinner when noone was hungry. I sorta feel bad about it now, but man, I worked hard at that dinner, least they could have done was pretend, lol. I do have to say that regardless of all that, it was a good meal. I done good. Next time though I will know not to let them eat lunch or to start later.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image