Current Archives About Me Host Design

Wacko Alarms
02-16-2004, 9:48 p.m.

What a way to wake up. I guess Stephen couldn�t fall asleep last night, so he was watching TV, and at one point, he must have pushed his pillow over, and it pushed mine over� right into the glass of water that was sitting on my bedside table� the *full* glass of water sitting on the bedside table. It spilled all over the place, so I got up to clean it up, but so did Stephen, and we got it cleaned pretty quickly� all was well right? Well, until the alarm clock which happened to get soaked went bonkers. It went off, and no matter what we did, we could not get it to turn off. After messing with it for a while, I gave up, unplugged it, went and found my cell phone and set the alarm on that. It took me a long time to fall back asleep after that. Then the alarm went off really early because Tonya had to get up early to go home, so I woke her up, and went back to sleep� man, when it was time for me to get up, I so didn�t want to.

I was so tired all day long and it was all I could do to not fall asleep at my desk. At lunchtime I had to run out to buy a new alarm clock, which was a little sad because the one we had, was the one from when we first moved in together�. It was old and a piece of junk, but the sentimental reasons always get to me. Still as I looked at new clocks, I did manage to get excited. I had been wanting to shop for a new CD player one for a long time, but just couldn�t bring myself to do it, and now I had no choice. I was thrilled with the one I got.

I couldn�t wait to get home from work, not only to set up the new alarm clock but to take a nap. I was so sleepy. When I got home though, I was wide awake, figures... so I sat down to catch up on some Tivo, and ended up falling asleep anyway. I hope that it doesn�t keep me up all night now, but I am so tired still, so I doubt it. I almost can�t wait to get up tomorrow though just to hear my new alarm clock go off� okay that is pushing it, I can wait for that.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image