Current Archives About Me Host Design

Feeling Ick
02-12-2003, 8:07 p.m.

I so don't feel good. It started with a sore throat, but now I am just dragging and Stephen says I feel warm. I took some nyquil, so I am sure that I will be going to bed before too long. Hopefully I can sleep thru the night. Lately, taking nyquil usually means that I am up at 3:30 for the rest of the night. The funny part is that 2 other people have said the same thing about nyquil recently, hmmm.

Stephen stopped and got me some chicken noodle soup for dinner, yum. He is so good to me sometimes. It really was good and it felt soothing on my throat. Man, I hate having a sore throat, I wish it would just go away. Hopefully I will feel better tomorrow.

The faculty senate meeting went great tonight, and gosh, I just so love how at ease I have become with the whole thing. I wasn't even nervous at all today, it's just something I do, and that is so different from this time a year ago. The next meeting is in April, and it's been decided that the meeting is going to be held in Arizona. I guess that they try to get the senators from the two campuses together once a year for the meeting (it is normally teleconferenced between the two campuses). George said today that he would like for me to go with, and asked if I would be willing. I said I would so he is going to check to make sure that it's okay with our president (because they will have to pay for it obviously), so we will see what happens. I should know in the next few days. It would be kinda fun to go, but I dunno, kinda scary too, hehe. Never been on a business trip before. Should be interesting at any rate.

I am so glad that I got up this morning to go workout, because I so didn't want to even think about going tonight. I almost didn't get up this morning either, but then I remembered that we would be working late so I did. I am so glad too, because all I want to do is go to bed. Think I will do just that, goodnight.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image