Current Archives About Me Host Design

Friday Five
02-15-2002,

Friday Five...

January 11, 2002

I didn't do the Friday five last week for some reason. I meant to and meant to and then by the time I got around to it, it was already Wednesday and I figured why bother. So here is todays! On time even!

1. What was the first thing you ever cooked?

I guess it would have been macaroni and cheese, or maybe spaghetti-o's. When we were kids, we had this huge freezer in our basement, and my parents used to order from this company, tons of food� twice a month, I think, maybe less than that� and they would come out and pack the freezer and the cabinets in the basement for you� OMG, it was wonderful� things like frozen dinners, pot pies, frozen fruit, soups, just so many things to choose from. We used to love it sooooooo much, and for days we would just raid the freezer and get to have what we wanted. I used to love that when I was a kid.

2. What's your signature dish?

I am not sure what my signature dish is really. I do know that my mom doesn't let me come to a party without my pasta salad, and my in-laws always ask me to make it as well. Sherry is always begging me to make my Lasagna.. and Cory likes my Chicken and rice� hmmm, I guess that I have different signature dishes for different people, giggle.

3. Ever had a cooking disaster? (tasted like crap, didn't work, etc.) Describe.

Oh, I've had my share� Let's see� there was the time I was making pepper steak in the pressure cooker. OMG, I didn't let it cool off enough before I opened it, and the whole thing exploded.. ALL OVER the whole kitchen, including the ceiling. It took me weeks, months really to get that all clean� every time I looked, I found a new spot that I missed. It was horrible. Not to mention, we didn't have very much left to eat after it exploded.. it was all over the house. God, I cried so hard� hehe. This is only one of many disasters� I hesitate to tell you more.. won't ever want me to cook for you. Just remember, if I ever make you a baked ham, check it for glass before you eat it, won't ya.

4. If skill and money were no object, what would make for your dream meal?

At the risk of sounding like a copy cat� Cory put down exactly what I was going to. I've never made a filet mignon, but I have so wanted to learn.. and my twice baked potatoes come out looking like something you wouldn't want to eat. I think that if I had the skill, I would love to make a dinner like that.

5. What are you doing this weekend?

Tonight, we are cleaning up the house, and watching the Olympics, surprise surprise�Gotta see the hockey game.. Team USA vs. Finland. Should be fun. Tomorrow I am meeting Cory to swim, and she is picking up the girls for me. Then I am taking them to Jen's for Nicole's sleep-over. Later I am having a sleep-over of my own with my mom and gram, as I need to take them to the airport pretty early on Sunday.. Sunday it's to the airport, and then I am going to see about getting that scan done of my kidneys. Sounds like fun, huh.

leave a comment
0 so far

last - next

Links Rings Email Notes Book Image